What Does This Button Do? Audiobook Cover

What Does This Button Do?

Bruce Dickinson

Experience the captivating journey of Bruce Dickinson, the lead vocalist of Iron Maiden, in his long-awaited memoir, "What Does This Button Do?". From his high-octane performances with the iconic rock band to his diverse talents as an airline captain, aviation entrepreneur, motivational speaker, and more, Dickinson's memoir offers a glimpse into the life of a true rock legend. With candid stories about his time with Maiden, his battles with cancer, and his unique perspective on life, this memoir is a must-read for fans and curious minds alike.

USD 0 14.95

Description

A Rock Legend's Journey

In the long-awaited memoir, "What Does This Button Do?", Bruce Dickinson, the lead vocalist of Iron Maiden, takes readers on a captivating journey through his extraordinary life. Known for his high-octane performances and operatic singing style, Dickinson's story is filled with excitement, passion, and unexpected twists and turns.

A Multifaceted Talent

As the front man of Iron Maiden, Dickinson is a rock icon. However, his talents extend far beyond music. He is an airline captain, aviation entrepreneur, motivational speaker, beer brewer, novelist, radio presenter, and film scriptwriter. Truly a polymath, Dickinson's memoir delves into the various facets of his life, showcasing his unbridled creativity and anarchic humor.

A Glimpse Behind the Legend

Throughout the book, Dickinson shares personal observations that are both inspiring and entertaining. He provides a glimpse into his 30-year journey with Maiden, his solo career, his experiences within the eccentric British school system, his early bands, and his role as a father. Dickinson also opens up about his recent battle with cancer, offering a candid and honest account of his struggles and triumphs.

A True Icon

Bruce Dickinson's memoir is a must-read for fans of rock music and anyone who appreciates a captivating life story. Bold, intelligent, and humorous, his words offer an up-close look into the heart and mind of one of the most unique individuals in the world. Whether you're a die-hard Maiden fan or simply curious about the life of a rock legend, "What Does This Button Do?" promises an unforgettable journey.

About the Author

Bruce Dickinson, in addition to his illustrious music career, is a renowned pilot and entrepreneur. He has achieved success not only on the stage but also in various other fields. Dickinson's memoir showcases his remarkable talents and diverse interests, making it a fascinating read for fans and newcomers alike.

About the Publisher

"What Does This Button Do?" is published by HarperAudio, a leading publisher known for its exceptional audiobooks. With their commitment to quality and passion for great storytelling, HarperAudio brings Dickinson's memoir to life in an engaging and immersive audio format.

Additional Info

Book Name: What Does This Button Do?
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Bruce Dickinson
Narrators: Bruce Dickinson
Genres: Arts & Entertainment
Audiobook Length: 11H6M
Publisher: HarperAudio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2017-10-31
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'What Does This Button Do?' about?

The book is a memoir by Bruce Dickinson, the lead vocalist of Iron Maiden. It covers his life as a musician, airline captain, motivational speaker, and more.

What are some of the subjects covered in the book?

Some of the subjects covered in the book include Bruce Dickinson's time with Iron Maiden, his solo career, his childhood, his family, and his battle with cancer.

What makes this memoir unique?

This memoir is unique because Bruce Dickinson is a polymath, excelling in multiple fields such as music, aviation, and fencing. His storytelling is full of wit and humor, making it an enjoyable read.

Who would enjoy reading this book?

Fans of Iron Maiden and Bruce Dickinson, as well as anyone interested in rock music, aviation, and inspiring life stories, would enjoy reading this book.

Who narrates the audiobook?

Bruce Dickinson narrates the audiobook, providing an authentic and engaging listening experience.

What do readers think of the book?

Overall, readers have found the book entertaining, inspiring, and well-written. Many praise Bruce Dickinson's storytelling ability and his ability to bring his own experiences to life.

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Jo
    John 29-Sep-2023

    This audiobook is a must-listen for any fan of Bruce Dickinson or Iron Maiden. It takes you on a captivating journey through the life of a rockstar and the trials and triumphs he goes through. Highly recommended!

  • Sa
    Sarah 30-Sep-2023

    As a huge fan of Iron Maiden, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this audiobook. Bruce Dickinson's storytelling skills are impressive, and he brings his adventures to life in such a relatable way. Great listen!

  • Mi
    Michael 14-Oct-2023

    What Does This Button Do? is not just another rockstar memoir. It's an inspiring tale of a man who not only excels in the music industry but in aviation as well. Bruce Dickinson's passion and determination are truly admirable.

  • Em
    Emma 23-Oct-2023

    I've always been intrigued by the life of rockstars, and Bruce Dickinson does not disappoint with this book. His storytelling is engaging, and you'll find yourself completely immersed in his world.

  • Al
    Alex 08-Nov-2023

    If you're a fan of Iron Maiden, you need to listen to this audiobook. Bruce Dickinson's wit and humor shine through as he shares his experiences on and off the stage. A fantastic journey!

  • La
    Laura 13-Dec-2023

    Bruce Dickinson's passion for music and flying is evident throughout this audiobook. His dedication to his craft and the challenges he faced make for an inspiring and enjoyable listen.

  • Da
    David 25-Dec-2023

    What Does This Button Do? gives you a peek behind the curtain of the music industry and the life of a rockstar. Bruce Dickinson's anecdotes are entertaining and will leave you wanting more.

  • So
    Sophie 22-Jan-2024

    I've always respected Bruce Dickinson as a musician, and this audiobook made me respect him even more. His intelligence and passion shine through, making for an insightful and entertaining listen.

  • Ja
    James 18-Mar-2024

    This audiobook is a rollercoaster ride of emotions. Bruce Dickinson's storytelling takes you on a journey full of highs and lows, leaving you feeling inspired and grateful for the music he has created.

  • Ol
    Olivia 14-Apr-2024

    Bruce Dickinson's ability to captivate the listener with his words is truly impressive. What Does This Button Do? is a must-listen for any music lover.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *