The Talisman Audiobook Cover

The Talisman

Frank Muller

Embark on a perilous journey with Jack Sawyer in the fantasy novel 'The Talisman.' Written by Stephen King and Peter Straub, this epic tale of loyalty, awakening, terror, and mystery follows Jack as he travels across America and into another realm to save his mother's life. Along the way, he encounters unimaginable dangers, learns valuable lessons, and discovers the depths of his own courage. Published by Simon & Schuster Audio, 'The Talisman' is a collaboration of two masterful storytellers that has stood the test of time.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Introduction

On a brisk autumn day, a 13-year-old boy named Jack Sawyer finds himself at the shore of the gray Atlantic. Surrounded by an eerie amusement park and a fading ocean resort called the Alhambra, Jack is overwhelmed by the challenges he faces. His father is gone, his mother is dying, and the world seems to be falling apart. Little does he know that this moment will change his life forever.

A Chosen Journey

Jack Sawyer receives a message from fate: he is chosen to embark on a perilous journey that will take him across America and into another realm. This journey, which he must undertake to save his mother's life, is the heart of the epic fantasy novel, The Talisman. Written by the renowned authors Stephen King and Peter Straub, this book has captivated readers around the world with its tale of loyalty, awakening, terror, and mystery.

The Quest

Jack's mission is clear, but the path he must take is treacherous. He is tasked with searching for a prize that holds the key to saving his mother. As he travels through an expansive landscape filled with both innocent beings and horrifying monsters, Jack encounters incredible dangers and uncovers even more incredible truths.

A Journey of Self-Discovery

While the prize is essential, it is the journey itself that holds the greatest significance. As Jack embarks on this quest, he not only discovers the depths of his own courage but also learns valuable lessons about loyalty, friendship, and the power of belief. Through encounters with various characters and the unfolding of unexpected events, Jack's character is shaped and transformed.

An Unforgettable Collaboration

Published in 2001 by Simon & Schuster Audio, The Talisman is the result of a remarkable collaboration between two masterful storytellers, Stephen King and Peter Straub. These acclaimed writers have seamlessly blended their talents to create a literary masterpiece that has stood the test of time.

About Stephen King

Stephen King, a prominent figure in the world of horror and suspense, has an unparalleled ability to captivate readers with his compelling storytelling. His works have earned him countless accolades, and his talent for creating vivid and chilling narratives is on full display in The Talisman.

About Peter Straub

Peter Straub, a highly respected author in the horror genre, brings his unique perspective and literary prowess to The Talisman. His ability to craft immersive and haunting narratives complements Stephen King's style, resulting in a captivating reading experience.

Conclusion

With its themes of loyalty, awakening, terror, and mystery, The Talisman has secured its place as one of the most influential and heralded works of fantasy literature. This epic tale takes readers on a rollercoaster ride through a world filled with danger, wonder, and unexpected revelations. Brace yourself for an unforgettable journey into the unknown.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Talisman
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Stephen KingPeter Straub
Narrators: Frank Muller
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 28H
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2012-11-06
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is 'The Talisman' about?

The Talisman is a novel about a 13-year-old boy named Jack Sawyer who embarks on a journey across America and into another realm in order to save his mother's life.

Who are the authors of 'The Talisman'?

The authors of 'The Talisman' are Stephen King and Peter Straub.

What is the publisher of 'The Talisman'?

The publisher of 'The Talisman' is Simon & Schuster Audio.

What is the genre of 'The Talisman'?

'The Talisman' is classified as a work of fantasy.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook?

The narrator of the audiobook is Frank Muller.

What are some user reviews of 'The Talisman'?

Some user reviews of 'The Talisman' mention that it is still a good story even after all these years and that the adventure and suspense in the book make it an enjoyable read. However, some reviewers found the narration of the audiobook to be distracting and irritating.

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah 27-Sep-2023

    I absolutely loved The Talisman! It's a thrilling adventure that kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. The writing by Stephen King and Peter Straub is superb, and the narration in the audiobook version is top-notch. Highly recommend!

  • Jo
    John 04-Oct-2023

    Wow! The Talisman is a masterfully crafted story that blends fantasy and horror seamlessly. The characters are well-developed and the plot is captivating. The audiobook version adds an extra layer of immersion with its excellent narration. A must-listen for fans of Stephen King and Peter Straub.

  • Em
    Emily 08-Oct-2023

    The Talisman is an epic tale that takes you on a wild ride through different worlds. Stephen King and Peter Straub have created a rich and imaginative story that will keep you hooked until the very end. The audiobook production is fantastic, with great voice acting that brings the characters to life.

  • Da
    Daniel 11-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to The Talisman! This audiobook had me hooked right from the start. The writing is engaging and the story is full of twists and turns. The narration is excellent, with the voice actors capturing the essence of the characters perfectly. Highly recommended for anyone who loves a good adventure.

  • Ol
    Olivia 04-Nov-2023

    The Talisman is a true gem in the world of audiobooks. The combination of Stephen King and Peter Straub's writing talents creates a gripping and enthralling tale. The narrators breathe life into the characters, making you feel like you're right there with them. An absolute must-listen!

  • Mi
    Michael 29-Nov-2023

    The Talisman kept me guessing until the very end. Stephen King and Peter Straub have woven an intricate and haunting narrative. The audiobook version is exceptional, with superb narration that draws you into the story. I couldn't recommend it more.

  • So
    Sophia 10-Jan-2024

    The Talisman is a rollercoaster of suspense and excitement. Stephen King and Peter Straub deliver a gripping story that will leave you wanting more. The audiobook enhances the experience with its brilliant narration, making it a truly immersive adventure.

  • Ad
    Adam 28-Feb-2024

    I was completely immersed in The Talisman from start to finish. Stephen King and Peter Straub are masters of storytelling, and their collaboration is a match made in heaven. The audiobook brings the words to life, allowing you to visualize every scene vividly. A must-listen for any fan of the genre.

  • Em
    Emma 07-Mar-2024

    The Talisman is a thrilling journey that will keep you hooked until the very end. Stephen King and Peter Straub's writing is impeccable, and the audiobook version only enhances the experience. The narrators do an excellent job of capturing the essence of the characters, making this a truly immersive listen.

  • Da
    David 03-Apr-2024

    The Talisman is a must-listen for fans of Stephen King and Peter Straub. The authors' collaboration has resulted in a mesmerizing story that combines elements of fantasy and horror. The audiobook is a fantastic way to experience the tale, with its exceptional narration and engaging performance.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *