The Perfect Liar Audiobook Cover

The Perfect Liar

Zoe Mills

Discover the gripping thriller, The Perfect Liar, written by Beverley Harvey. Join Susanne and her friends on their dream holiday to Tuscany, only to find that everything they know about the charming Harry is a lie. As the suspense builds, they uncover his true intentions and the danger they are in. With an unexpected twist, this audiobook is perfect for fans of The Girlfriend and Something in the Water. Published by Bookouture, narrated by Storyfire Ltd.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Introduction

Are you in the mood for a heart-pounding, page-turning thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat? Look no further than The Perfect Liar. In this gripping novel, author Beverley Harvey takes us on a rollercoaster ride of suspense, lies, and deception that will leave you guessing until the very end. With an intriguing plot, well-developed characters, and a twist you won't see coming, this audiobook is a must-listen for any thriller fan.

Plot

The story revolves around Susanne and her two best friends. All three of them are in desperate need of a vacation, especially Susanne, who is still recovering from the news of her ex-partner's upcoming wedding. They decide to escape to Tuscany for some much-needed relaxation. Little do they know that their dream holiday will quickly turn into a nightmare.

Characters

Susanne and her best friends are looking forward to enjoying the warm Tuscan sun, indulging in delicious Italian food and wine, and spending quality time together. But their plans take an unexpected turn when they meet Harry - a man who seems too good to be true. Handsome, charming, and a great companion, Harry sweeps Susanne off her feet and ignites a holiday romance. However, everything they know about Harry is a lie. The trio soon discovers that they have let a stranger into their lives - and Susanne's bed - with no idea of his true intentions.

Twists and Turns

As the story unfolds, the suspense builds, and the true nature of Harry's character is revealed. His deceptive actions and manipulative behavior leave the trio in a precarious situation. They realize that they are in grave danger, and it may be too late to stop the nightmare that awaits them. Prepare yourself for a jaw-dropping twist that will leave you shocked and breathless.

Author and Publisher

Beverley Harvey, the talented writer behind The Perfect Liar, has created a captivating story that will keep you engrossed from beginning to end. Her writing style is fluid and engaging, making it easy to connect with the characters and become fully immersed in the plot. Published by Hachette UK - Bookouture, this audiobook is brought to life by the skilled narration of the professionals at Storyfire Ltd.

Conclusion

If you're a fan of thrillers that are full of suspense, twists, and unexpected turns, The Perfect Liar is the audiobook for you. Written by Beverley Harvey and published by Bookouture, this gripping novel will keep you guessing until the very last page. Whether you're lounging on the beach or commuting to work, let yourself be transported into the world of intrigue and suspense that awaits you in The Perfect Liar. Get ready for an exhilarating listening experience that you won't soon forget!

Additional Info

Book Name: The Perfect Liar
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Beverley Harvey
Narrators: Zoe Mills
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 9H29M
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-11-06
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the title of the book?

The Perfect Liar

Who is the author of the book?

Beverley Harvey

Who is the publisher of the book?

Hachette UK - Bookouture

What genre is the book?

Thriller

What is the publication year of the book?

2020

What is the publisher imprint of the book?

Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Are there any user reviews about the book?

Yes

What are some of the user reviews about the book?

1) Draggged Onnnnn - Not worth the effort of active listening. Could have just been a lifetime movie instead. 2) Over-hyped but still good - I have mixed feelings about this book. I enjoyed the plot, the characters were mostly believable, and the writing made it easy to get caught up in the back and forth. However, I expected so much more than what I got from reading and because of that, I feel let down. Given all the great reviews, I just knew I was in for a great read. That's not to say that the book was bad because it most certainly wasn't. I just kept waiting for something big to happen, some horrible secret to be revealed or some jaw on the floor plot twist but there was none of that. Wait, I take that back. There was a plot twist, two in fact but they both came at the very end. I'm guessing there will be a sequel, there has to be because otherwise, that was no way to end a book. I wouldn't at all classify this as a psychologist thriller, it was more of a mystery. I know a lot goes into writing a book and while I didn't get from this title what I had hoped to, I still enjoyed it and I would read more by this author.

Reviews

9 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah Johnson 25-Oct-2023

    The Perfect Liar is an absolute roller coaster of a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. The way the author weaves together plot twists and suspense is truly masterful. I couldn't put this audiobook down!

  • Jo
    John Smith 31-Oct-2023

    Beverley Harvey has crafted a gripping psychological thriller with The Perfect Liar. The characters are so well-developed and the story is full of unexpected surprises. I highly recommend giving this audiobook a listen!

  • Em
    Emily Davis 04-Nov-2023

    If you enjoy psychological thrillers, then The Perfect Liar is a must-listen audiobook. The pacing is perfect and the tension never lets up. This is one of those stories that will keep you guessing until the very end.

  • Mi
    Michael Thompson 22-Nov-2023

    Wow, just wow! The Perfect Liar is a mind-bending thriller that will leave you questioning everything you thought you knew. The plot is so intricately crafted and the narration is top-notch. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Je
    Jessica Adams 12-Dec-2023

    The Perfect Liar is a true page-turner. From the first chapter, I was hooked and couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. The twists and turns in this story are absolutely gripping. Don't miss out on this audiobook!

  • Da
    David Wilson 16-Jan-2024

    Beverley Harvey has a real talent for creating complex, compelling characters. The Perfect Liar is a chilling thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end. I was completely absorbed in this audiobook from start to finish.

  • Em
    Emma Thompson 09-Feb-2024

    I couldn't get enough of The Perfect Liar! This audiobook had me captivated from the very first minute. The suspense and mystery kept me hooked until the very end. If you're looking for a thrilling listen, this is it!

  • Al
    Alex Johnson 15-Mar-2024

    The Perfect Liar is an addictive listen that had me on the edge of my seat. The story is full of twists and turns that will keep you guessing. Beverley Harvey has truly outdone herself with this gripping thriller.

  • Ol
    Olivia Brown 31-Mar-2024

    The Perfect Liar is a heart-pounding, nail-biting thriller that will have you completely engrossed. The writing is superb and the narration is fantastic. I highly recommend this audiobook to all fans of the genre.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *