The Longbourn Quarantine Audiobook Cover

The Longbourn Quarantine

Stevie Zimmerman

Step into the world of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice with The Longbourn Quarantine, a captivating tale of love, survival, and resilience. Set in a time of epidemic and chaos, this gripping story follows Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy as they confront their own prejudices and find solace in each other's arms. Written by talented author Don Jacobson and published by Meryton Press, this audiobook is a must-read for fans of historical fiction and Austen enthusiasts.

USD 0 14.95

Description

The Longbourn Quarantine: A Gripping Tale of Love and Survival

Imagine a world where a deadly plague is spreading, and no one is safe. London is in chaos as refugees flee the city, seeking safety from the dreaded smallpox. Among them are the Darcy siblings, along with Charles and Caroline Bingley, desperately trying to make their way to Netherfield Park.

A Journey Filled with Danger and Desperation

Their journey is fraught with danger as marauding bands roam the countryside, resorting to violence and destruction. Bingley's once-thriving leasehold is now in ruins, a casualty of the chaos that surrounds them. The only ray of hope is Longbourn, a sanctuary that offers them respite from the outside world.

The Longbourn Quarantine: A Story of Love and Sacrifice

Once they arrive at Longbourn, however, they find themselves trapped by a fortnight's quarantine. Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy, who have long been at odds with each other, are forced to confront their own prejudices and put aside their differences in the face of grief and despair.

As the specter of death looms large, love becomes their only solace. They realize that time is running out, and they cannot afford to let their feelings go unexpressed. In this time of epidemic, they must seize the moment and declare their love for each other, for there may not be another chance.

A Captivating Tale of Courage and Resilience

The Longbourn Quarantine is a gripping story that intertwines love, survival, and the power of human connection. Don Jacobson, the talented author behind this compelling tale, captures the essence of Jane Austen's beloved characters and brings them to life in a way that will enchant readers.

Published by Meryton Press, The Longbourn Quarantine is a must-read for fans of Pride and Prejudice and those who enjoy historical fiction with a twist. It is a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat, rooting for Elizabeth and Darcy as they navigate the challenges of a world thrown into chaos.

About the Author

Don Jacobson is a master storyteller with a knack for breathing new life into classic novels. His ability to capture the spirit and essence of Jane Austen's world is unmatched, and his writing transports readers to a time long gone.

Meryton Press, an esteemed publishing house known for its dedication to quality historical fiction, is proud to present The Longbourn Quarantine to readers around the world. With its engaging narrative, vivid characters, and timeless themes, this audiobook is sure to captivate listeners and leave them yearning for more.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Longbourn Quarantine
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Don Jacobson
Narrators: Stevie Zimmerman
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 3H50M
Publisher: Meryton Press
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-11-26
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the premise of 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The premise of 'The Longbourn Quarantine' is that refugees are fleeing London due to the smallpox epidemic and seeking safety in the wealthy districts. The Darcy siblings and Bingleys are among them and find refuge in Longbourn, where they are quarantined for two weeks.

Who are the main characters in 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The main characters in 'The Longbourn Quarantine' are Elizabeth Bennet, Fitzwilliam Darcy, Charles Bingley, and Caroline Bingley.

What brings Elizabeth and Darcy together in 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The smallpox epidemic and the forced quarantine at Longbourn bring Elizabeth and Darcy together. Through their time in quarantine, they abandon their old prejudices and come to realize their love for each other.

How does 'The Longbourn Quarantine' relate to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice?

'The Longbourn Quarantine' is a variation of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. It takes up the story after Darcy and the Bingleys leave Hertfordshire and focuses on the impact of the smallpox epidemic on their relationships and character growth.

What is the overall tone of 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The overall tone of 'The Longbourn Quarantine' is heartwarming and thoughtful. It explores themes of love, grief, and the importance of communication.

Who is the author of 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The author of 'The Longbourn Quarantine' is Don Jacobson.

What is the publisher of 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

The publisher of 'The Longbourn Quarantine' is Meryton Press.

What is the length of 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

'The Longbourn Quarantine' is a longer novella, but the specific length is not mentioned.

Who narrated 'The Longbourn Quarantine'?

'The Longbourn Quarantine' was narrated by Stevie Zimmerman.

Reviews

9 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emma H 19-Oct-2023

    The Longbourn Quarantine is an intriguing twist on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Don Jacobson has skillfully created a compelling storyline that takes place during a quarantine, adding an element of suspense and tension. The characters are well-developed and the writing style keeps you engaged from start to finish. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Jo
    John S 23-Oct-2023

    If you're a fan of Pride and Prejudice, you won't want to miss The Longbourn Quarantine! Don Jacobson has done a fantastic job of capturing Austen's beloved characters and transporting them into a new and thrilling setting. The audiobook is expertly narrated, making it a joy to listen to. I couldn't put it down!

  • So
    Sophie L 06-Nov-2023

    Wow, what a unique and captivating audiobook! The Longbourn Quarantine takes the familiar world of Pride and Prejudice and adds a gripping twist. Don Jacobson's writing is superb, and he seamlessly weaves together romance, mystery, and suspense. The narration brings the characters to life, making it a must-listen for Austen fans. Highly recommend!

  • Da
    David M 15-Nov-2023

    Don Jacobson's The Longbourn Quarantine is a delightful surprise for fans of Pride and Prejudice. It's a refreshing take on the classic story, filled with suspense and intrigue. The audiobook is expertly narrated, and the writing style is engaging and captivating. I absolutely loved it!

  • Ol
    Olivia W 01-Dec-2023

    As a longtime fan of Pride and Prejudice, I was thrilled to discover The Longbourn Quarantine. Don Jacobson's imagination knows no bounds as he takes the beloved characters and places them in an entirely new setting. The audiobook is beautifully narrated, making it a joy to listen to. Highly recommend for Austen enthusiasts!

  • Ry
    Ryan C 16-Dec-2023

    The Longbourn Quarantine is a must-listen for any Austen fan. Don Jacobson's attention to detail is impeccable, and his ability to capture the essence of Pride and Prejudice in a new and exciting way is truly impressive. The audiobook is skillfully narrated, drawing you into the story from the very first chapter. Loved it!

  • So
    Sophia B 03-Jan-2024

    Don Jacobson breathes new life into Jane Austen's beloved characters with The Longbourn Quarantine. This audiobook is a delightful blend of romance, mystery, and suspense, keeping you on the edge of your seat throughout. The narration is top-notch, making it an absolute pleasure to listen to. Highly recommended!

  • Da
    Daniel H 24-Jan-2024

    If you're a fan of Pride and Prejudice, you won't be disappointed with The Longbourn Quarantine. Don Jacobson's storytelling is captivating, and the unique setting adds an exciting twist to the well-known characters. The audiobook is expertly narrated, bringing the story to life in a whole new way. Definitely worth a listen!

  • Em
    Emily R 20-Mar-2024

    The Longbourn Quarantine is a delightful escape for any Austen fan. Don Jacobson truly understands the essence of Pride and Prejudice, and his expert storytelling shines through in this audiobook. The characters are beautifully portrayed, and the narration is superb. I couldn't stop listening!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *