The Little Old Lady Strikes Back Audiobook Cover

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back

Patience Tomlinson

Join Martha and her infamous League of Pensioners in <em>The Little Old Lady Strikes Back</em>, a hilarious audiobook by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg. After a successful heist, Martha and her gang find themselves in a crisis-ridden village, determined to help revive it. But with their criminal past and the police on their trail, it becomes a delicate balancing act. With humor and heart, this socially engaged comedy takes readers on an exhilarating adventure as Martha and her gang battle the odds and outsmart the politicians. Perfect for fans of <em>The Hundred-Year-Old Man</em> series and <em>The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel</em>.

USD 0 14.18

Description

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back: A Hilarious Tale of Adventure and Daring

If you enjoyed the delightful escapades of Martha and her gang in The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules, then get ready for another wild ride in The Little Old Lady Strikes Back. In this captivating audiobook, written by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg and translated by Rod Bradbury, Martha and her infamous League of Pensioners find themselves in a whole new predicament.

A Heist and a Quiet Village

The story begins after Martha and her gang successfully steal priceless Russian jewels from the Stockholm Auction House. To evade capture, they make their way to the serene village of Hemmavid. But instead of finding a peaceful hideout, they stumble upon a village in crisis. Determined to make a positive impact, they decide to help revive the struggling community.

A Balancing Act

However, their plans are not without challenges. The village needs money, and they must find a way to attract paying tourists. As wanted criminals, the League of Pensioners must navigate a delicate dance between arranging events and avoiding the police. It's a juggling act that promises both drama and humor.

Unlikely Heroes

Despite their unconventional backgrounds, Martha and her gang take on the roles of educators and business mentors for the village. They teach technology, seamanship, and entrepreneurship, empowering the students to start their own companies and create new jobs. With the goal of saving the village from depopulation, these unlikely heroes become guerrilla fighters of a different kind.

A Battle of Wits

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is a socially engaged comedy that tackles important issues while keeping readers thoroughly entertained. The League of Pensioners must find a way to bring attention to the village's plight without getting caught. Their antics and schemes will keep you on the edge of your seat, wondering how they will outsmart the politicians and save the day.

A Must-Read for Fans

If you enjoyed the humor and adventure of the popular The Hundred-Year-Old Man series or the heartwarming charm of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, then you won't want to miss out on this audiobook. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg has crafted another hilarious and captivating story that will leave you in stitches.

So, sit back, relax, and get ready to embark on an unforgettable journey with Martha and the League of Pensioners. Whether you're a fan of comedy, adventure, or heartwarming tales, The Little Old Lady Strikes Back has something for everyone.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Little Old Lady Strikes Back
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: C. Ingelman-SundbergRod Bradbury - translator
Narrators: Patience Tomlinson
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 14H
Publisher: Pan
Language: English
Publish Date: 2023-10-05
Last Price: 14.18 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the title of the book?

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back

Who is the author of the book?

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg, Rod Bradbury - translator

Who is the publisher of the book?

Pan

What is the genre of the book?

Socially engaged comedy

What is the book about?

Martha and the League of Pensioners steal Russian jewels and flee to a village called Hemmavid. They want to revive the village, but it needs money. The League of Pensioners arranges events to attract tourists and tries to save the school from closing. They aim to get politicians' attention without being caught.

What is the writing style of the book?

Conversational, informal, engaging, simple, and uses personal pronouns.

Who is the target audience for the book?

Fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Series and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

Reviews

9 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Samantha 22-Oct-2023

    This audiobook is a real gem! The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is a hilarious and entertaining story that will keep you hooked from start to finish. The narrator brings all the characters to life with their brilliant voice acting. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone looking for a lighthearted and fun listen.

  • Mi
    Michael 24-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop laughing while listening to The Little Old Lady Strikes Back. The witty writing and fantastic narration make this audiobook a joy to listen to. It's a perfect choice for a pick-me-up and guaranteed to put a smile on your face. I give it a solid 5 out of 5!

  • Em
    Emily 30-Oct-2023

    If you're in the mood for a delightful and humorous audiobook, look no further than The Little Old Lady Strikes Back. The story is cleverly written, and the narrator's delivery is impeccable. It's like being transported into the world of the characters. I highly recommend giving this audiobook a try!

  • Jo
    John 20-Nov-2023

    The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is a delightful audiobook that had me laughing out loud. The writing is witty, and the translation does justice to the original story. The narrator's voice is a perfect match for the main character, making it an enjoyable listening experience. I rate it 4.5 out of 5!

  • Je
    Jessica 06-Dec-2023

    I stumbled upon The Little Old Lady Strikes Back by chance, and I'm so glad I did. This audiobook is a hidden gem filled with humor, adventure, and memorable characters. The narrator's voice is engaging, making it easy to get lost in the story. I highly recommend giving it a listen!

  • Da
    Daniel 26-Dec-2023

    The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is an absolute delight! The story is full of unexpected twists and turns, and the narration is fantastic. The voice actor brings each character to life with their unique voices and accents. This audiobook is a must-listen for anyone who enjoys a good laugh.

  • Ol
    Olivia 31-Jan-2024

    I had a blast listening to The Little Old Lady Strikes Back. The humor is infectious, and the characters are wonderfully quirky. The narrator's performance is top-notch, capturing the essence of each character perfectly. This audiobook deserves a solid 5 out of 5!

  • Ry
    Ryan 07-Feb-2024

    If you need a good laugh, The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is the audiobook for you. The story is both hilarious and heartwarming, and the narrator's delivery is spot-on. It's like having your own personal comedy show. I highly recommend giving it a listen!

  • So
    Sophia 23-Feb-2024

    I thoroughly enjoyed The Little Old Lady Strikes Back. The plot is filled with humor and unexpected twists. The narrator's voice is captivating, making it easy to get lost in the story. This audiobook is a perfect choice for anyone in need of a light-hearted and entertaining listen.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *