The Kindling Heart Audiobook Cover

The Kindling Heart

Katrina Holmes

Experience the beauty of Scotland in the captivating audiobook, 'The Kindling Heart' by Carmen Caine. Set in 1478, this tale follows Ruan MacLeod's journey to peace disrupted by an arranged marriage to the scandalous Bree. As their tumultuous relationship develops, they discover love and overcome obstacles in their path. Explore themes of redemption, family, and the power of commitment in this enchanting love story. With vivid descriptions and well-developed characters, this historical romance is perfect for fans of Scottish Highland tales. Published by Bento Box Books, 'The Kindling Heart' is an audiobook that will transport you to another time and place.

USD 0 14.95

Description

The Kindling Heart: A Scottish Tale of Love and Misadventure

Introduction: A Story of Redemption and Unexpected Love

Set against the scenic backdrop of Scotland in the year 1478, The Kindling Heart by Carmen Caine is a captivating tale of love, betrayal, and redemption. The protagonist, Ruan MacLeod, has had his fair share of heartache and is determined to leave his reckless past behind and find inner peace. Little did he know that his journey would lead to an arranged marriage with a scandalous woman who will forever change his life.

Chapter 1: A Reluctant Groom and an Unexpected Bride

After vowing to never let a woman disrupt his tranquility again, Ruan MacLeod finds himself bound by duty to secure his sister's freedom through marriage. Despite the unusual circumstances, he agrees to the arrangement only to be met with a shocking surprise on his wedding day. Instead of the bride he had anticipated, he lays eyes upon Bree, a captivating woman with emerald green eyes and an adventurous spirit.

Chapter 2: A Journey of Independence and Self-Discovery

Thrown into a world of uncertainty and turmoil, Bree, betrayed by her own mother, seeks solace in Skye, hoping to reunite with her estranged father. However, fate has other plans in store for her as she becomes entangled in the lives of the MacLeod clan. As she navigates her new role as a replacement bride, Bree discovers her inner strength and embarks on a journey of independence.

Chapter 3: Love Against All Odds

As Ruan and Bree spend more time together, their initial animosity gradually transforms into a deep and genuine connection. Ruan, who had sworn off love, finds himself irresistibly drawn to Bree's shy yet strong-willed nature. And Bree, who had lost faith in men, begins to see that not all warriors are ruthless.

Chapter 4: A Tale of Family and Intrigue

Amidst their blossoming love, Ruan and Bree find themselves caught in the middle of a complex web of family dynamics and political intrigue. Bree's presence disrupts the delicate balance between brothers, and the mentally ill wife of the laird adds an additional layer of tension. Together, Ruan and Bree must navigate these challenges and fight for their love and happiness.

Conclusion: An Unforgettable Love Story

The Kindling Heart takes readers on a remarkable journey through the stunning landscapes of Scotland, weaving a tale of love, forgiveness, and second chances. Carmen Caine's vivid descriptions bring the characters and settings to life, capturing the essence of the Scottish highlands. With its heartwarming storyline and well-developed characters, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of historical romance.

Publisher Information

The Kindling Heart is published by Bento Box Books, a reputable publisher known for delivering quality audiobooks that captivate listeners with their immersive storytelling.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Kindling Heart
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Carmen Caine
Narrators: Katrina Holmes
Genres: Romance
Audiobook Length: 10H32M
Publisher: Bento Box Books
Language: English
Publish Date: 2017-08-03
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the title of the audible book?

The Kindling Heart

Who is the author of the book?

Carmen Caine

Who is the publisher of the book?

Bento Box Books

What is the genre of the book?

Historical Romance

When was the book published?

2011

Reviews

13 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily 28-Sep-2023

    I absolutely loved The Kindling Heart audiobook! The story was captivating from start to finish. Carmen Caine's writing style is so engaging and her characters feel so real. I couldn't put it down!

  • Ja
    Jason 05-Oct-2023

    The Kindling Heart is a beautiful and heartwarming audiobook. Carmen Caine has crafted a wonderful tale of love and self-discovery. The narration was superb, bringing the story to life. Highly recommend!

  • Sa
    Sarah 13-Oct-2023

    Wow, The Kindling Heart was such a delightful surprise! I was instantly transported to another time and place. Carmen Caine's descriptive writing made me feel like I was right there with the characters. A must-listen!

  • Da
    Daniel 16-Oct-2023

    I thoroughly enjoyed The Kindling Heart audiobook. Carmen Caine skillfully weaves together romance and historical fiction. The pacing was perfect and the plot kept me hooked until the end. Highly recommended for fans of the genre!

  • Ol
    Olivia 20-Oct-2023

    The Kindling Heart is a true gem in the audiobook world. Carmen Caine's storytelling is spellbinding, and the characters are so well-developed. I found myself getting emotionally invested in their journey. A fantastic listen!

  • Mi
    Michael 30-Oct-2023

    I stumbled upon The Kindling Heart audiobook and I'm so glad I did! Carmen Caine's writing is enchanting and the historical setting is beautifully depicted. The narrator did a fantastic job bringing the characters to life. Highly recommend!

  • So
    Sophia 11-Dec-2023

    The Kindling Heart is a heartwarming audiobook that will make you believe in love. Carmen Caine's descriptive language painted a vivid picture in my mind. The romance was sweet, and the obstacles the characters faced kept me hooked. Loved it!

  • Da
    David 18-Dec-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to The Kindling Heart! Carmen Caine's writing had me completely engrossed. The story had the perfect blend of romance, drama, and historical elements. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an entertaining audiobook!

  • Li
    Lily 19-Jan-2024

    The Kindling Heart is a must-listen for fans of historical romance. Carmen Caine's attention to detail is exceptional, and the characters are so well-crafted. The narrator did an excellent job capturing the emotions of the story. Thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Be
    Benjamin 04-Mar-2024

    I was completely swept away by The Kindling Heart. Carmen Caine's writing is so captivating, and the chemistry between the main characters is electrifying. The audiobook kept me on the edge of my seat. Highly recommend!

  • Em
    Emma 23-Apr-2024

    If you're a fan of historical romance, The Kindling Heart is a must-listen. Carmen Caine has crafted a beautifully written story filled with passion, heartache, and redemption. The narrator did an excellent job bringing the characters to life. Fantastic audiobook!

  • Na
    Nathan 17-Jun-2024

    The Kindling Heart is a delightful audiobook that will warm your heart. Carmen Caine's writing style is so easy to get lost in, and the characters feel like old friends. The romance is swoon-worthy. Highly recommend giving it a listen!

  • So
    Sophie 11-Jul-2024

    I was completely absorbed in The Kindling Heart audiobook from the very first chapter. Carmen Caine's storytelling is mesmerizing, and the emotions she evokes are powerful. The historical backdrop adds depth to the romance. Loved it!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *