The Flip Side of History Audiobook Cover

The Flip Side of History

Kevin Kenerly

Discover a hidden world of historical events and lesser-known facts in the audiobook 'The Flip Side of History' by Steve Silverman. This collection of intriguing tales will entertain and astonish history enthusiasts, showcasing the quirks, complexities, and curious nature of humanity. From riot-inducing library bequests to enigmatic shoe thefts, this audiobook covers a wide range of topics, offering a fresh perspective on the past. Perfect for fans of unusual knowledge and fascinating stories, 'The Flip Side of History' is a must-listen that will captivate audiences of all ages.

USD 0 7.95

Description

Have you ever wondered what lies beyond the pages of history textbooks? Steve Silverman, the host of the popular Useless Information podcast, has compiled a collection of fascinating stories and facts in his audiobook, The Flip Side of History. This captivating assortment of true tales will not only astonish but also entertain any history enthusiast.

Delving into Hidden History

In The Flip Side of History, Silverman takes us on a journey through lesser-known historical events, shedding light on the quirks, complexities, and curious nature of our species. Imagine a History Channel that includes stories and facts left out of traditional textbooks. From strange news to random trivia, this audiobook has it all.

Strange Stories and Trivia Galore

The stories found in this collection cover a wide variety of topics, each one highlighting the fascinating aspects of our past. Get ready to dive into a world stranger than Stranger Things as Silverman regales us with tales that range from amusing to mind-boggling.

  • Discover the story of a prominent lawyer who bequeathed his entire estate to a library that forbids women. This decision led to riots, arrests, and even the near hanging of a judge.
  • Learn about the incredible journey of the only person rescued from slavery by the Underground Railroad not just once, but four times.
  • Be amazed by the bizarre case of a man who stole hundreds of women's shoes in the 1950s. The shoes, predominantly left ones, were mysteriously scattered throughout Coronado and San Diego, California.

Entertaining and Informative

If you're a fan of books like The Book of Unusual Knowledge, Answers to Questions You've Never Asked, Bad Days in History, Uncle John's Bathroom Reader, and The Greatest Stories Never Told, then The Flip Side of History is a must-listen. With Steve Silverman as the writer and Blackstone Publishing as the publisher, this audiobook guarantees to liven up any conversation and expand your historical knowledge.

Don't miss out on the chance to uncover lost tales and delve into the world of quirky facts. Download and enjoy The Flip Side of History today!

Additional Info

Book Name: The Flip Side of History
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Steve Silverman
Narrators: Kevin Kenerly
Genres: History
Audiobook Length: 5H41M
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-07-14
Last Price: 7.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is 'The Flip Side of History' about?

'The Flip Side of History' is a collection of true, quirky history stories that are meant to astonish and entertain the readers. It covers a wide variety of topics and highlights the quirks, complexities, and curious nature of our species.

Who is the author of 'The Flip Side of History'?

The author of 'The Flip Side of History' is Steve Silverman.

Who published 'The Flip Side of History'?

'The Flip Side of History' was published by Blackstone Publishing.

What kind of stories can be found in 'The Flip Side of History'?

'The Flip Side of History' contains true stories, random trivia, and fun history facts. These stories are designed to entertain and can be used to liven up any conversation.

Are the stories in 'The Flip Side of History' easy to understand?

Yes, the stories in 'The Flip Side of History' are presented in an easy-to-understand manner. The author, Steve Silverman, provides simple and engaging facts to make history more accessible to readers.

What are some examples of the stories in 'The Flip Side of History'?

Some examples of the stories in 'The Flip Side of History' include: a prominent lawyer leaving his entire estate to a town for the establishment of a library that forbids women, the amazing story of the only person rescued from slavery by the Underground Railroad four times, and a man in the 1950s stealing hundreds of women's shoes in Coronado and San Diego, California.

Is 'The Flip Side of History' recommended for fans of certain books?

Yes, 'The Flip Side of History' is recommended for fans of books like 'The Book of Unusual Knowledge', 'Answers to Questions You've Never Asked', 'Bad Days in History', 'Uncle John's Bathroom Reader', and 'The Greatest Stories Never Told.' If you enjoy those books, this will be a great addition to your reading list.

What is the duration of 'The Flip Side of History' audio book?

The duration of 'The Flip Side of History' audio book is not provided in the given information.

Are there any user reviews available for 'The Flip Side of History'?

Yes, there is a user review available for 'The Flip Side of History'. According to the review, the book is a great way to start a day. The reviewer listened to a chapter every morning and enjoyed learning a lot from the stories. The narrator, Kevin Kenerly, was also praised for his warm and caring grandfatherly voice.

Reviews

8 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily 30-Sep-2023

    The Flip Side of History is a fascinating audiobook that sheds new light on well-known historical events. Steve Silverman's storytelling is engaging and keeps you hooked from start to finish.

  • Jo
    John 07-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved The Flip Side of History audiobook! Steve Silverman has a way of making history come alive through his captivating narrative. Highly recommend it!

  • Sa
    Sarah 15-Oct-2023

    The Flip Side of History is a refreshing take on historical events. Steve Silverman's writing style is witty and informative, making it a must-listen for history enthusiasts.

  • Da
    David 18-Oct-2023

    If you're looking for a unique perspective on history, The Flip Side of History is the perfect choice. Steve Silverman presents alternative narratives that make you question everything you thought you knew.

  • Em
    Emma 11-Nov-2023

    The Flip Side of History is a thought-provoking audiobook that challenges traditional historical accounts. Steve Silverman's research is impressive, and his storytelling is captivating.

  • Mi
    Michael 16-Dec-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to The Flip Side of History! Steve Silverman's narrative voice is so engaging, and the stories he presents are eye-opening. Highly recommend it!

  • Ol
    Olivia 21-Jan-2024

    The Flip Side of History offers a fresh perspective that makes you rethink what you know about historical events. Steve Silverman's narrative style is engrossing, and his attention to detail is commendable.

  • Da
    Daniel 25-Feb-2024

    As a history lover, I thoroughly enjoyed The Flip Side of History. Steve Silverman's ability to weave lesser-known stories into well-known narratives is remarkable. A must-listen for any history buff!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *