The Drowned Man Audiobook Cover

The Drowned Man

Neil Dudgeon

Accidents always seem to happen to Charley Clutterbuck. Living on his ramshackle boat and frequently involved in dodgy deals, it's no surprise when his body is discovered floating down the river. The Drowned Man is the first installment in a thrilling detective series set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham. Readers are treated to a delightful blend of suspense, tea, and idyllic settings that will captivate them from start to finish. Written by talented authors Neil Richards and Matthew Costello, and narrated by the remarkable Neil Dudgeon, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of classic mysteries.

USD 0 4.7

Description

Audiobook Review: The Drowned Man

An Engaging Mystery Set in Cherringham

Accidents always seem to happen to Charley Clutterbuck. Living on his ramshackle boat and frequently involved in dodgy deals, it's no surprise when his body is discovered floating down the river. The authorities quickly rule it as an accidental drowning, but Charley's friend Ray believes foul play is involved. Enter Jack and Sarah, an unlikely duo of detectives who find themselves in the midst of a dangerous investigation as they uncover the truth.

A Unique Sleuthing Duo

Set in the picturesque English village of Cherringham, The Drowned Man is the first installment in a thrilling detective series. Sarah, an English web designer, and Jack, an American ex-cop, team up to solve crimes in this cozy mystery. With a charming blend of suspense and a touch of tea, readers are treated to a delightful mix of Rosamunde Pilcher's idyllic settings and the intrigue of Inspector Barnaby.

A Perfect Quick Listen

The beauty of The Drowned Man lies in its self-contained episodes, making it a perfect choice for a quick listen. Whether you're on your morning commute, waiting for a doctor's appointment, or simply curling up with a hot cup of tea, this audiobook promises to captivate you from start to finish.

For Fans of Classic Mysteries

Readers who enjoy the works of Agatha Christie, Lilian Jackson Braun, and Caroline Graham will find The Drowned Man to be a delightful addition to their mystery collection. The book also draws inspiration from the beloved TV series Murder She Wrote, starring the iconic Angela Lansbury.

A Collaboration of Talented Writers

Written by co-authors Neil Richards and Matthew Costello, The Drowned Man showcases their skillful collaboration. With years of experience in writing for various platforms such as the BBC, Disney Channel, and Sony, the duo's transatlantic partnership makes for a compelling crime fiction series.

The Voice Behind the Story

Narrated by Neil Dudgeon, The Drowned Man comes to life with his exceptional storytelling abilities. Known for his roles in popular British TV shows like Midsomer Murders and The Life of Riley, Dudgeon brings his talent to this gripping audiobook.

Published by Lübbe Audio, The Drowned Man is one of their many impressive releases. With its captivating plot, engaging characters, and superb narration, this audiobook is a must-listen for mystery lovers.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Drowned Man
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Matthew J. CostelloNeil Richards
Narrators: Neil Dudgeon
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 2H44M
Publisher: Lübbe Audio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2019-05-02
Last Price: 4.7 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'The Drowned Man' about?

The book 'The Drowned Man' is about the investigation into the death of Charley Clutterbuck, whose body is found floating down the river.

Who thinks that Charley Clutterbuck's death is murder?

Charley's pal Ray thinks that his death is murder.

Who are the main characters in the book?

The main characters in the book are Sarah, an English web designer, and Jack, an American ex-cop.

Where is the setting of the book?

The setting of the book is the sleepy English village of Cherringham.

How would you describe the genre of the book?

The book is a detective series that combines thrilling and deadly elements with a touch of tea and can be likened to a mix of Rosamunde Pilcher and Inspector Barnaby.

What kind of readers would enjoy this book?

Fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote would enjoy this book.

Who are the co-authors of the book?

The co-authors of the book are Neil Richards and Matthew Costello.

What other works have the co-authors worked on together?

The co-authors have worked on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo, to name a few.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook?

The narrator of the audiobook is Neil Dudgeon.

What are some other notable roles of the narrator?

The narrator is known for his roles as DCI John Barnaby in 'Midsomer Murders', Jim Riley in 'The Life of Riley', and Norman Birkett in BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series.

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah Johnson 27-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved The Drowned Man audiobook! The gripping storyline had me hooked from start to finish. The dynamic duo of Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards did an incredible job at keeping me on the edge of my seat. The narration was top-notch, bringing the characters to life. Overall, a fantastic listen!

  • Mi
    Michael Thompson 03-Nov-2023

    Wow, The Drowned Man audiobook blew me away! The writing was superb, filled with suspense and mystery. I couldn't stop listening as the plot unfolded, constantly keeping me guessing. The narration by Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards was extraordinary, making it feel like I was right there with the characters. A must-listen for any mystery lover!

  • Em
    Emily Roberts 07-Nov-2023

    I couldn't put down The Drowned Man audiobook! The authors, Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards, know how to create a captivating story that keeps you engaged until the very end. The combination of their writing skills and the wonderful narration made it an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend!

  • Ja
    James Parker 25-Nov-2023

    The Drowned Man audiobook is a thrilling ride from start to finish! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards did an amazing job crafting a gripping plot with plenty of twists and turns. The narration was impeccable, drawing me into the story. It's a must-listen for anyone who loves suspense and mystery.

  • Ol
    Olivia Williams 23-Dec-2023

    I was on the edge of my seat while listening to The Drowned Man audiobook! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards have a talent for storytelling that kept me captivated throughout. The narration was fantastic, bringing each character to life. I can't recommend this audiobook enough!

  • Da
    Daniel Wilson 02-Jan-2024

    The Drowned Man audiobook is a masterpiece! The writing by Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards is superb, filled with intensity and intrigue. The narration added another layer of brilliance to the story, making it an immersive experience. I was hooked from the first chapter until the very end. Highly recommended for all mystery fans!

  • So
    Sophia Anderson 14-Jan-2024

    I was completely absorbed in The Drowned Man audiobook! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards crafted a fascinating story that had me hooked from the beginning. The narration was superb, transporting me into the world they created. I would definitely listen to it again!

  • Be
    Benjamin Harris 11-Feb-2024

    The Drowned Man audiobook is a thrilling rollercoaster ride! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards know how to keep readers on the edge of their seats with their incredible writing. The narration was top-notch, making it easy to envision the story unfolding. I highly recommend this audiobook.

  • Ma
    Madison Rodriguez 07-Apr-2024

    The Drowned Man audiobook is a gripping tale filled with suspense! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards have a knack for creating compelling characters and a plot that keeps you guessing. The narration was excellent, making each moment come alive. I couldn't stop listening!

  • Li
    Liam Cooper 25-Apr-2024

    Prepare for a wild ride with The Drowned Man audiobook! Matthew J. Costello and Neil Richards have outdone themselves with this thrilling story. The writing is phenomenal, and the narration is exceptional. You'll be on the edge of your seat from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *