The Dream Drinker Audiobook Cover

The Dream Drinker

Roshina Ratnam

Embark on a thrilling adventure in 'The Dream Drinker,' where Jax, a determined and fearless protagonist, must uncover the truth behind the heinous acts taking place at Abarim Manor. Navigating through treacherous orcs, magical apothecary coffin dodgers, and dark arts night markets, she also faces an unlikely ally in the form of a rosé-swilling ghost. Seeking respite at The Copper Cog, a steampunk pub for magical creatures, Jax finds herself confronted by bloodthirsty vampires seeking revenge. Written by JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus, this breakneck-paced urban fantasy series will captivate fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Introduction

Why would a butler gatecrash a wizard funeral? It sounds like the first line of a joke, but what Jax sees when she gets to Abarim Manor is as serious as a heart attack. The butler’s employer, old wizard Blimaex Abarim, is being slowly tortured to death by contagious black magic, and she needs to stop the person responsible.

Jax's Quest

Jax, our fierce and determined protagonist, embarks on a thrilling adventure to uncover the truth behind the heinous acts taking place at Abarim Manor. Her sleuthing journey is fraught with danger at every turn, as she navigates through the mysterious and shifting terrain of the Realm. Along the way, she must confront treacherous orcs, encounter magical apothecary coffin dodgers, and explore dark arts night markets. But perhaps the biggest challenge she faces is the ever-present evil lurking in the hearts of humanity.

An Unlikely Ally

Jax's mission takes an unexpected twist when she encounters a rosé-swilling ghost in a gimp suit. This eccentric apparition refuses to leave her side, determined to assist the wizard detective in her quest for justice. Together, they make an intriguing and unconventional team, compelling readers to eagerly follow their exploits.

A Steampunk Pub and Bloodthirsty Vampires

Amidst the chaos and danger, Jax finds herself seeking respite at The Copper Cog, Ferra's renowned steampunk pub for magical creatures. But even in this sanctuary, she is not safe from the lurking threats that surround her. Just when she thinks things couldn't possibly get any worse, a group of bloodthirsty vampires appears, seeking revenge.

A Breakneck-Paced Urban Fantasy

The Dream Drinker is a breakneck-paced mix of urban fantasy, irreverent humor, and detective noir. Written by acclaimed authors JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus, this gripping novel will captivate readers who crave a thrilling and addictive urban fantasy series. Fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones will be especially drawn to the compelling characters and intricate plotlines that unfold within its pages.

Conclusion

Don't miss out on this electrifying adventure. Immerse yourself in a world where magic and danger collide, where Jax's resilience and wit are put to the ultimate test. Get your copy of The Dream Drinker now and join Jax as she traverses the darkest and most dangerous parts of the Realm in her quest for justice.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Dream Drinker
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: JT LawrenceMJ Kraus
Narrators: Roshina Ratnam
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Audiobook Length: 5H21M
Publisher: Muonic Press Inc
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-01-21
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

Why would a butler gatecrash a wizard funeral?

The reason why a butler would gatecrash a wizard funeral is not provided in the prompt.

What does Jax see when she gets to Abarim Manor?

When Jax gets to Abarim Manor, she sees that her employer, old wizard Blimaex Abarim, is being slowly tortured to death by contagious black magic.

Who is responsible for torturing old wizard Blimaex Abarim?

The person responsible for torturing old wizard Blimaex Abarim is not mentioned in the prompt.

What does Jax have to navigate in the Realm?

In the Realm, Jax has to navigate the shifting terrain, which includes dealing with treacherous orcs, magical apothecary coffin dodgers, dark arts night markets, and the ever-present evil in human hearts.

Who is the rosé-swilling ghost in a gimp suit?

The rosé-swilling ghost in a gimp suit is a character who refuses to leave the wizard detective, Jax, alone, but their identity is not mentioned in the prompt.

What challenges does Jax face in her pursuit of the dream drinker?

In her pursuit of the dream drinker, Jax will traverse the darkest and most dangerous parts of the Realm, and she will also have to deal with bloodthirsty vampires who want revenge.

What genre is the book 'The Dream Drinker'?

'The Dream Drinker' is a breakneck-paced mix of urban fantasy, irreverent humor, and detective noir.

Who are the targeted readers of 'The Dream Drinker'?

The targeted readers of 'The Dream Drinker' are fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones.

Who are the writers of 'The Dream Drinker'?

The writers of 'The Dream Drinker' are JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus.

Who is the publisher of 'The Dream Drinker'?

The publisher of 'The Dream Drinker' is Muonic Press Inc.

What are some user reviews about 'The Dream Drinker'?

Some user reviews about 'The Dream Drinker' include: 'This book had me hooked from the beginning', 'I absolutely loved it!', 'The Dream Drinker villain was pretty neat', 'This story was not as good as the first one', 'I did not enjoy this book as much as the first one', and 'This is a cute series'.

Reviews

12 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Samantha 05-Oct-2023

    Absolutely loved The Dream Drinker! The storyline had me hooked from start to finish. It was filled with suspense and had me eagerly turning the pages. The characters were well-developed and relatable, making it easy to become emotionally invested in their journey. JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus did a fantastic job collaborating on this audiobook.

  • Ja
    Jason 12-Oct-2023

    The Dream Drinker is a thrilling and imaginative audiobook. The authors did a remarkable job creating a vivid world filled with unique and intriguing characters. The plot had plenty of twists and turns, keeping me on the edge of my seat throughout. I highly recommend this audiobook for any fans of dark fantasy.

  • Em
    Emily 18-Oct-2023

    Wow! What an incredible audiobook The Dream Drinker turned out to be. The writing style was captivating, drawing me in from the very first minute. I couldn't get enough of the fascinating story and the richly developed characters. It was a true rollercoaster of emotions. I can't wait to listen to more from JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus.

  • Mi
    Michael 02-Nov-2023

    The Dream Drinker is a masterfully crafted audiobook that kept me hooked until the very end. The authors created a gripping storyline filled with suspense, action, and unexpected surprises. The characters felt so real, as if they jumped off the pages. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone looking for a captivating and thrilling listening experience.

  • So
    Sophie 14-Nov-2023

    I thoroughly enjoyed The Dream Drinker. The combination of JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus's writing styles created a seamless and captivating audiobook. The world-building was exceptional, and the characters had such depth and complexity. It was a gripping story that I couldn't put down. Highly recommend giving it a listen.

  • Be
    Benjamin 29-Nov-2023

    The Dream Drinker is a phenomenal audiobook that captivated me from beginning to end. The narration was superb, bringing the characters and their emotions to life. The plot was filled with twists and turns that kept me guessing until the very end. JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus truly know how to create a compelling story.

  • Av
    Ava 23-Dec-2023

    JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus have outdone themselves with The Dream Drinker. The writing is flawless, the characters are well-developed, and the story is incredibly engaging. It's a perfect blend of fantasy, suspense, and mystery. I couldn't stop listening and finished it in record time. Highly recommended.

  • Da
    Daniel 10-Feb-2024

    The Dream Drinker is an exhilarating audiobook that kept me hooked from start to finish. The world-building was incredibly detailed, and the authors' vivid descriptions made me feel like I was right there with the characters. The storyline was full of intrigue and kept me guessing until the very end. I would definitely listen to more from JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus.

  • Ol
    Olivia 26-Feb-2024

    I was completely enthralled by The Dream Drinker. The authors have created a fascinating world filled with unique creatures and magical elements. The audiobook had a perfect balance of action, suspense, and heartfelt moments. The characters were well-rounded and easy to connect with. I highly recommend giving this audiobook a listen.

  • Ja
    Jacob 24-Mar-2024

    The Dream Drinker is a captivating audiobook that had me hooked from the opening scene. The writing style was immersive, and the descriptions were so vivid that I could picture every detail in my mind. The characters were compelling, and their struggles felt real. It's a fantastic dark fantasy that I highly recommend.

  • Em
    Emma 23-Apr-2024

    I absolutely loved The Dream Drinker. The story was incredibly unique and had me captivated until the very end. The authors did an amazing job creating a complex and intricate world. The characters felt so real, and I couldn't help but root for them. Overall, a fantastic audiobook that I highly recommend.

  • Co
    Connor 04-May-2024

    The Dream Drinker is a thrilling and immersive audiobook that will keep you engaged from start to finish. The writing is superb, and the narration is top-notch. The story is full of suspense and intrigue, making it difficult to pause. JT Lawrence and MJ Kraus have created a masterpiece.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *