The Dead Call Audiobook Cover

The Dead Call

Greg Patmore

Experience the suspense and intrigue of "The Dead Call" audiobook by J. M. Dalgliesh. Join DI Tom Janssen and his team as they uncover the truth behind a brutal murder in coastal Norfolk. Filled with twists, turns, and shocking revelations, this dark murder mystery will keep you on the edge of your seat. Set against the breathtaking backdrop of Norfolk's natural beauty, the audiobook offers a captivating blend of suspense, humor, and romance. Get ready to immerse yourself in a world of secrets and deception, where nothing is as it seems. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

USD 0 14.95

Description

The Dead Call: A Dark Murder Mystery Set in Coastal Norfolk

Introduction

When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time....

The Plot

In the thrilling audiobook "The Dead Call", written by J. M. Dalgliesh and published by Hamilton Press Limited, DI Tom Janssen and his team are faced with a puzzling murder case. The body of a woman is discovered at Blakeney Point, her head brutally struck by a single blow. Determined to find the culprit, the investigators dive into the mystery, trying to uncover why someone would want to kill an elderly woman in such a savage and callous manner. As they dig deeper, they realize that the victim, a formidable woman known for her dedication to preserving the local nature reserve, has made both friends and enemies throughout her life. Her resilience and ability to succeed against powerful adversaries make her murder all the more perplexing. But the case takes an even more personal turn when a man is found murdered in his own kitchen. The absence of any signs of struggle raises questions about how these killings are connected. DI Tom Janssen finds himself questioning the motives of those closest to him as he realizes that you never truly know the people around you.

The Setting

Set against the breathtaking backdrop of coastal Norfolk, "The Dead Call" takes readers on a thrilling journey through the mysterious beauty of the region. From the nature reserve to the small villages, the audiobook vividly captures the essence of the landscape. J. M. Dalgliesh's descriptive writing style allows listeners to immerse themselves in the sights, sounds, and atmosphere of this captivating setting.

The Characters

The audiobook introduces a diverse cast of characters, each with their own secrets and motivations. DI Tom Janssen leads the investigation with determination and a keen intuition. As the case hits close to home, he navigates the complexities of his personal relationships while trying to solve the murders. Surrounded by a team of dedicated investigators, Janssen must also confront the reality that secrets can strain even the strongest bonds of friendship. The characters' dynamics and interactions bring depth and authenticity to the story, allowing listeners to connect with the narrative on a personal level.

The Thrilling Twist

"The Dead Call" is a gripping murder mystery that will keep listeners on the edge of their seats until the very end. The plot twists and turns, keeping readers guessing and engaged throughout the audiobook. Just when you think you've figured it out, J. M. Dalgliesh delivers a final shocking twist that will leave you stunned.

The Author and Reception

J. M. Dalgliesh is a highly acclaimed crime writer, known for his bestselling Dark Yorkshire books. With "The Dead Call", he continues to captivate readers with his compelling storytelling and intricate plotlines. Fans of authors such as LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd will find themselves enthralled by Dalgliesh's work. The Hidden Norfolk series, to which "The Dead Call" belongs, has been well-received by both critics and readers. Dalgliesh's ability to weave together suspense, humor, and a touch of romance has garnered praise for his skillful storytelling.

Conclusion

In summary, "The Dead Call" is a thrilling audiobook that combines the elements of a dark murder mystery with the captivating atmosphere of coastal Norfolk. J. M. Dalgliesh's engaging writing style and compelling characters keep listeners hooked from start to finish. Whether you're a fan of crime fiction or simply seeking an exciting and unpredictable read, this audiobook is sure to deliver. Dive into the mysterious world of "The Dead Call" and unravel the secrets hidden within its gripping pages.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Dead Call
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: J M Dalgliesh
Narrators: Greg Patmore
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 8H14M
Publisher: Hamilton Press Limited
Language: English
Publish Date: 2021-07-12
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the title of the book?

The Dead Call

Who is the author of the book?

J. M. Dalgliesh

What is the genre of the book?

British detective novel

Is the book part of a series?

Yes, it is the sixth novel in the Hidden Norfolk series.

Who is the target audience for this book?

Fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

What is the publisher of the book?

Hamilton Press Limited

What are some of the other books written by J. M. Dalgliesh?

Dark Yorkshire books

Can you tell me more about the plot of the book?

The book is about a woman's body found in the sea at Blakeney Point with a single blow to the head. DI Tom Janssen and his team must investigate to find out who wanted her dead and why.

Where is the setting of the book?

Coastal Norfolk

Does the book have any elements of humor and romance?

Yes, it has a little humor and a touch of romance.

Are there any user reviews for this book?

Yes, there are some positive user reviews.

Can you provide a brief summary of the user reviews?

One reviewer likes the series and the main character, Tom Janessen, but mentions that the other characters need more to do. Another reviewer praises the author's skills in creating surprising endings and engaging the reader from the beginning of the book.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook?

Craig Pattamor

Does the narrator receive positive feedback from readers?

Yes, the narrator is praised for their performance.

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily 28-Sep-2023

    The Dead Call was a thrilling and captivating audiobook. From start to finish, I was hooked by the suspenseful storyline. The author, J M Dalgliesh, did an incredible job keeping me on the edge of my seat.

  • Jo
    Josh 02-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved The Dead Call. J M Dalgliesh knows how to create compelling characters that you can't help but root for. The plot twists and turns kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!

  • Sa
    Sarah 12-Oct-2023

    The Dead Call is a must-listen for any mystery fan. J M Dalgliesh's writing style is engaging and makes it easy to get lost in the story. I couldn't stop listening!

  • Al
    Alex 02-Nov-2023

    Wow, what a gripping audiobook! The Dead Call had me hooked from the first chapter. I was completely invested in the characters and their journey. J M Dalgliesh is a master of suspense.

  • So
    Sophie 06-Nov-2023

    If you're looking for a thrilling listen, look no further than The Dead Call. J M Dalgliesh delivers a suspenseful and unpredictable storyline that will keep you guessing. I couldn't get enough!

  • Be
    Ben 26-Nov-2023

    I was blown away by The Dead Call. J M Dalgliesh's writing is so descriptive and immersive that I felt like I was right there with the characters. The suspense had me on the edge of my seat!

  • Ol
    Olivia 01-Jan-2024

    The Dead Call is an excellent audiobook for anyone who loves a good mystery. J M Dalgliesh weaves a complex and intriguing plot that will keep you guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!

  • Da
    Daniel 22-Jan-2024

    I couldn't stop listening to The Dead Call. J M Dalgliesh has a talent for creating suspenseful and gripping stories. The twists and turns kept me engaged throughout. A fantastic audiobook!

  • Me
    Megan 07-Feb-2024

    The Dead Call is a must-listen for fans of crime thrillers. J M Dalgliesh's storytelling is top-notch, and the characters are well-developed. I couldn't put it down!

  • Ma
    Matthew 10-Apr-2024

    The Dead Call is a thrilling and intense audiobook. J M Dalgliesh has crafted a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Highly recommended for mystery lovers!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *