The Dark Path Audiobook Cover

The Dark Path

Jeff Harding

Embark on a thrilling journey into the heart of a murder investigation with "The Dark Path," a gripping crime thriller by Kevin McManus. Detective John Morrigan finds himself entangled in a web of deception and betrayal as he uncovers a dangerous conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of political power. With a complex protagonist, suspenseful plot twists, and McManus's masterful storytelling, this audiobook is perfect for fans of Damien Boyd, D.S. Butler, and Peter Robinson.

USD 0 14.22

Description

Introduction

If you're a fan of gripping crime thrillers, look no further than "The Dark Path" by Kevin McManus. This unmissable audiobook introduces us to Detective John Morrigan, a complex character who finds himself in the midst of a dangerous case. With its intriguing plot, well-developed characters, and an air of suspense, this audiobook is a must-listen for anyone who enjoys the works of authors like Damien Boyd, D.S. Butler, and Peter Robinson.

A Twisted Murder Investigation

At first glance, the murder Morrigan is investigating seems like a routine homicide resulting from an armed robbery gone wrong. However, the case takes a sinister turn when a key witness to the murder is brutally killed just hours later. Morrigan realizes that there is someone very dangerous behind these crimes, and he is determined to bring them to justice.

A Journey into Deception and Betrayal

As Morrigan delves deeper into the investigation, he uncovers a web of deception that reaches far beyond the initial crime scene. It becomes clear that there are powerful forces at play, with connections that lead all the way to the highest levels of political power. The detective must navigate this treacherous landscape to uncover the truth, knowing that the lives of innocent people are at stake.

The Dark Path of Morrigan's Past

As the story unfolds, Morrigan's own dark past begins to resurface, adding an extra layer of complexity to his character. He is faced with a dilemma - should he continue pursuing the case, risking his own freedom, or should he let it go and avoid the consequences? This internal struggle adds depth to the narrative and keeps listeners on the edge of their seats.

About the Author

"The Dark Path" is written by Kevin McManus, a masterful storyteller known for his gripping crime thrillers. McManus has a knack for creating intricate plots that keep readers guessing until the very end. With his vivid descriptions and realistic characters, he brings his stories to life in a way that captures the reader's imagination.

Conclusion

In "The Dark Path," Kevin McManus delivers a thrilling crime audiobook that combines suspense, mystery, and human drama. The story will keep you hooked from start to finish, as you join Detective John Morrigan on his perilous journey to uncover the truth. This audiobook is a must-listen for fans of crime fiction, as well as anyone looking for a captivating story that will keep them guessing until the very end.

Note:

©2019 Kevin McManus (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd Embark on a thrilling journey into the heart of a murder investigation with "The Dark Path," a gripping crime thriller by Kevin McManus.

Additional Info

Book Name: The Dark Path
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Kevin McManus
Narrators: Jeff Harding
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 6H35M
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-04-16
Last Price: 14.22 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'The Dark Path' about?

The Dark Path is a crime thriller that introduces Detective John Morrigan. The story starts with a routine homicide in a botched armed robbery, but things take a dangerous turn when a key witness is violently killed. Morrigan discovers a web of duplicity that reaches from the police department to the upper echelons of political power. However, Morrigan's own dark past threatens to hinder his investigation and he must decide whether to drop the case or face a prison sentence.

Who is the author of 'The Dark Path'?

The author of 'The Dark Path' is Kevin McManus.

Which publishers released 'The Dark Path'?

'The Dark Path' was published by QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd.

Reviews

9 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Samantha 30-Sep-2023

    The Dark Path is a gripping thriller that kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Kevin McManus does a brilliant job of creating suspense and tension throughout the story. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Ja
    Jack 05-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to The Dark Path. The narrative is so engrossing, and the characters are well-developed. Kevin McManus knows how to keep readers hooked until the very end. Definitely a must-read for thriller fans!

  • Em
    Emily 09-Oct-2023

    The Dark Path is a roller coaster of emotions. I was both terrified and intrigued by the twists and turns in the plot. Kevin McManus has a knack for storytelling that will keep you guessing till the last page. Highly recommended!

  • Al
    Alex 27-Oct-2023

    Kevin McManus's The Dark Path is a thrilling ride that had me at the edge of my seat. The author's way of building tension is incredible, and the characters are so well-developed. I couldn't put this audiobook down!

  • Ol
    Olivia 20-Nov-2023

    If you love a good mystery thriller, The Dark Path is a must-read. Kevin McManus knows how to build suspense and keep readers guessing. I was completely hooked from the first chapter. A solid 5-star read!

  • Mi
    Michael 25-Nov-2023

    I was completely captivated by The Dark Path. Kevin McManus has a way of drawing readers into the story and making them feel like they're right there with the characters. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Sa
    Sarah 31-Dec-2023

    The Dark Path is a masterfully written thriller that had me hooked from the first page. Kevin McManus's storytelling is impeccable, and the twists and turns in the plot kept me guessing till the very end. A fantastic read!

  • Da
    Daniel 04-Feb-2024

    I've read many thrillers, but The Dark Path stands out from the rest. Kevin McManus creates such a dark and atmospheric setting that you can't help but get chills. The suspense is palpable, and the ending is absolutely mind-blowing!

  • Em
    Emma 31-Mar-2024

    The Dark Path is a gripping and chilling audiobook that will keep you up all night. Kevin McManus's writing is superb, and the way he unravels the twisted plot is truly remarkable. I highly recommend this thriller!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *