The Ark Plan Audiobook Cover

The Ark Plan

Emma Galvin

Embark on an epic adventure to a world ruled by dinosaurs in the middle-grade novel "The Ark Plan" by Laura Martin. Set in a dystopian future where humans have been forced underground, the story follows Sky Mundy and her best friend, Shawn, as they journey to the surface to unravel the mystery of Sky's missing father. With heart-pounding action and thrilling suspense, this captivating debut novel is perfect for fans of Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan. Immerse yourself in the story with the audiobook version available from HarperAudio.

USD 0 14.95

Description

The Ark Plan: A Dystopian Adventure

Are you ready to embark on an epic journey to a world ruled by dinosaurs? If so, buckle up and get ready for an exhilarating ride with "The Ark Plan" by Laura Martin. This middle-grade novel is a thrilling combination of Jurassic World and Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, packed with heart-pounding action and breathtaking chills.

A World Transformed

Imagine a world where dinosaurs have taken over. One hundred and fifty years ago, these ancient creatures were cloned and quickly rose to the top of the food chain, dethroning humans. To survive, humans were forced to seek shelter in underground compounds, leaving the surface behind.

A Mystery Unveiled

Sky Mundy, our brave protagonist, has spent the past five years living in North Compound, longing for answers about her father's sudden disappearance. But all that changes when she stumbles upon a clue that suggests his vanishing is part of a larger enigma. This discovery leads Sky and her best friend, Shawn, on a dangerous mission to the surface.

A Quest for Truth

Their quest not only aims to uncover the truth about Sky's father but also holds the key to potentially saving the entire world. The duo must navigate a land transformed by nature and dominated by dinosaurs to rescue Sky's father and unearth the secrets hidden beneath the surface.

Laura Martin's Captivating Debut

Laura Martin delivers an absolutely riveting debut novel that will captivate readers from the very first page. With a writing style that seamlessly balances heart-pounding action and heartfelt emotion, Martin ensures that readers will be on the edge of their seats throughout the entire story.

Perfect for Fans of Adventure

If you're a fan of Brandon Mull's "Fablehaven" series, Lisa McMann's "The Unwanteds", or Rick Riordan's mythology-based novels, then "The Ark Plan" is a must-read for you. Martin's masterfully crafted tale will transport you into a lost world that is both exhilarating and dangerous.

An Audiobook Experience like No Other

For those who prefer to listen to their books rather than read them, you're in luck. "The Ark Plan" is available as an audiobook from HarperAudio. Immerse yourself in the thrilling narration and let the story come to life in your imagination.

So, are you ready to join Sky and Shawn on their daring adventure to uncover the truth and potentially save the world? Pick up a copy of "The Ark Plan" today and get ready for a rollercoaster ride full of gripping suspense and unexpected surprises.

©2016 Laura Martin (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

Additional Info

Book Name: The Ark Plan
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Laura Martin
Narrators: Emma Galvin
Genres: Children's Audiobooks
Audiobook Length: 7H32M
Publisher: HarperAudio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2016-05-10
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Jo
    Joanne 06-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to The Ark Plan! Once I started, I was hooked. The story is so captivating that it feels like you're right there with the characters, experiencing everything they are. Laura Martin did an amazing job bringing this post-apocalyptic world to life. Definitely a must-listen!

  • Mi
    Mike 12-Oct-2023

    The Ark Plan is a thrilling audiobook that will have you on the edge of your seat. Laura Martin's writing style is so engaging, and the narrator does an excellent job of bringing the story to life. You won't be able to stop listening until you find out what happens next!

  • Em
    Emily 18-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved The Ark Plan! Laura Martin has created such a compelling and immersive story. The way she describes the post-apocalyptic world is both vivid and chilling. The audio narration adds an extra layer of excitement to the story. Highly recommend!

  • Da
    David 05-Nov-2023

    The Ark Plan is an exceptional audiobook that will keep you entertained from start to finish. Laura Martin's writing is so descriptive that it feels like you're watching a movie or playing a video game. The characters are well-developed, and the plot is full of twists and turns. A must-listen for sci-fi fans!

  • Sa
    Samantha 29-Nov-2023

    I was blown away by The Ark Plan! Laura Martin has crafted an incredible post-apocalyptic world filled with danger and adventure. The audiobook brings this world to life in a way that keeps you hooked until the very end. The narrator's voice is perfect for the story. Highly recommend!

  • Ry
    Ryan 24-Dec-2023

    The Ark Plan is an absolute gem of an audiobook. Laura Martin has such a talent for storytelling, and her world-building skills are top-notch. The suspense and action are perfectly balanced, making for an exciting listening experience. The narrator does a fantastic job of capturing the characters' emotions. Highly recommended!

  • Sa
    Sarah 11-Jan-2024

    I'm obsessed with The Ark Plan! Laura Martin has created a post-apocalyptic world that feels so real and terrifying. The audiobook version is absolutely captivating, and the narrator's voice adds an extra layer of intensity. I couldn't put it down!

  • Jo
    Josh 08-Feb-2024

    The Ark Plan is a must-listen for fans of dystopian fiction. Laura Martin's writing is so immersive that you'll feel like you're right there in the story. The audiobook is expertly narrated, and the pacing is perfect. I highly recommend giving it a listen!

  • Em
    Emma 27-Mar-2024

    The Ark Plan is an incredible audiobook that had me hooked from the first chapter. Laura Martin's storytelling is superb, and the world she has created is both terrifying and fascinating. The narrator does a fantastic job of bringing the characters to life. Highly recommended!

  • Al
    Alex 05-Apr-2024

    I can't recommend The Ark Plan enough! Laura Martin has crafted a thrilling post-apocalyptic story that will keep you guessing until the very end. The audio narration is superb, and the pacing is perfect. If you're looking for a gripping listen, this is it!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *