Star Nomad Audiobook Cover

Star Nomad

Kate Reading

Embark on a thrilling adventure in 'Star Nomad' by Lindsay Buroker. Captain Alisa Marchenko finds herself stranded on a desolate planet after the Alliance's victory over a tyrannical empire. Determined to reunite with her daughter, Alisa hatches a daring plan to steal a dysfunctional freighter. However, her plans take an unexpected turn when she encounters an elite cyborg soldier who poses a new threat. This enthralling blend of Firefly and Star Wars will captivate fans of the genre. Written with a captivating style by Lindsay Buroker and expertly narrated by Podium Audio, 'Star Nomad' is a must-listen for any sci-fi enthusiast.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Introducing 'Star Nomad': A Galactic Adventure

Finding Hope in the Midst of Chaos

In the vast expanse of the galaxy, a new hero emerges. Captain Alisa Marchenko, a fearless fighter pilot, finds herself stranded on a desolate planet after the Alliance triumphs over a tyrannical empire. Separated from her beloved daughter and lacking the necessary resources to return home, Alisa faces an uphill battle.

A Desperate Plan Unraveled

Determined to reunite with her young daughter, Alisa concocts a daring plan; to steal a decrepit freighter from a scrapheap infested with lawless savages. This plan, however, takes an unexpected turn when she discovers an elite cyborg soldier staking his claim on the freighter. With a deep hatred for Alliance pilots, the cyborg intends to use the ship for his own diabolical agenda.

Trials and Tribulations

Alisa's predicament grows increasingly dire as she battles not just alien adversaries, but also ancient ships with faulty systems. Her resilience is put to the test as she confronts a myriad of challenges that threaten to derail her mission, including savage enemies determined to see her fail.

An Exciting Blend of Firefly and Star Wars

If you're a fan of the space-faring adventures in Firefly and Star Wars, then Lindsay Buroker's 'Star Nomad' is right up your alley. Buroker's USA Today bestselling series is renowned for its fast-paced storytelling and thrilling plotlines. Prepare to be captivated by this gripping new addition to the science fiction genre.

About the Author and Publisher

Lindsay Buroker, the talented wordsmith behind 'Star Nomad', has crafted an enthralling tale that has captured the imagination of readers worldwide. With a flair for creating intriguing characters and immersive worlds, Buroker's writing style seamlessly combines drama, humor, and adventure.

Podium Audio, the publisher behind this captivating audiobook, is committed to providing listeners with unparalleled audio experiences. Their dedication to producing high-quality productions ensures that each story comes to life in the most vivid and engaging manner.

Additional Info

Book Name: Star Nomad
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Lindsay Buroker
Narrators: Kate Reading
Genres: Romance
Audiobook Length: 9H28M
Publisher: Podium Audio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2016-10-18
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is 'Star Nomad' about?

The book follows the story of Captain Alisa Marchenko, a fighter pilot who is stranded on a planet billions of miles away from her daughter. She plans to steal a malfunctioning freighter to get back home, but her plan is disrupted by an elite cyborg soldier who intends to use the freighter for his own purposes.

What genre is 'Star Nomad'?

'Star Nomad' is a science fiction novel.

Who is the author of 'Star Nomad'?

The author of 'Star Nomad' is Lindsay Buroker.

Who is the publisher of 'Star Nomad'?

The publisher of 'Star Nomad' is Podium Audio.

What are some similar books or series like 'Star Nomad'?

Fans of 'Firefly' and 'Star Wars' may enjoy this series.

What is the overall rating of 'Star Nomad'?

There is no overall rating mentioned for 'Star Nomad'.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook version of 'Star Nomad'?

The narrator of the audiobook version of 'Star Nomad' is Kate Reading.

What are some user reviews of the audio book version of 'Star Nomad'?

The user reviews for the audio book version of 'Star Nomad' are generally positive, with some reviewers enjoying the characters and storyline, while others mention similarities to other series and some issues with certain aspects of the book.

Is 'Star Nomad' part of a series?

Yes, 'Star Nomad' is the first book in a series.

Is the book available in other formats besides audio book?

Yes, the book is also available in ebook format.

Who would enjoy reading 'Star Nomad'?

'Star Nomad' may be enjoyed by those who like science fiction, space adventures, and stories with strong and witty female protagonists.

Are there any content warnings for 'Star Nomad'?

Some reviewers mention mature themes and scenes of violence in the book.

Reviews

9 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emma 27-Sep-2023

    Star Nomad is a thrilling space adventure that will have you on the edge of your seat! Lindsay Buroker's writing is captivating and the narration by Podium Audio is top-notch. Highly recommended!

  • Ja
    Jake 03-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved Star Nomad! Lindsay Buroker has created a vivid and imaginative world with compelling characters. The audio narration by Podium Audio adds an extra layer of excitement to the story. Cannot wait to listen to the next book in the series!

  • So
    Sophia 17-Oct-2023

    Star Nomad is a space opera that delivers non-stop action and adventure. Lindsay Buroker's writing keeps you hooked from start to finish. The narrator from Podium Audio does an excellent job of bringing the story to life. Five stars all the way!

  • Ga
    Gabe 04-Nov-2023

    If you're a fan of sci-fi and space adventures, Star Nomad is a must-listen! Lindsay Buroker's storytelling is immersive and engaging. The audio production by Podium Audio is superb, making it a truly enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for all sci-fi lovers!

  • Ol
    Olivia 02-Dec-2023

    Star Nomad is a fantastic audiobook! Lindsay Buroker's world-building is exceptional and the characters are well-developed. The narration by Podium Audio is top-notch, making it a pleasure to listen to. A definite must-listen for sci-fi enthusiasts!

  • Jo
    Josh 07-Dec-2023

    Star Nomad takes you on an epic space adventure that will leave you wanting more. Lindsay Buroker's writing is gripping and the narration by Podium Audio adds depth to the story. I couldn't stop listening! Highly recommended for all sci-fi fans!

  • Em
    Emily 25-Dec-2023

    I was completely enthralled by Star Nomad! Lindsay Buroker's storytelling ability is exceptional and the narration by Podium Audio is superb. From the first chapter, I was hooked and couldn't stop listening. Highly recommend for any sci-fi lovers!

  • Ma
    Max 15-Jan-2024

    Star Nomad is an action-packed sci-fi audiobook that will keep you entertained throughout. Lindsay Buroker's writing is fast-paced and the narration by Podium Audio is excellent. Definitely worth a listen for anyone who enjoys space adventures!

  • Av
    Ava 24-Feb-2024

    I couldn't put down Star Nomad! Lindsay Buroker has created a captivating story with a perfect blend of action and suspense. The narration by Podium Audio is fantastic, bringing the characters to life. A must-listen for any sci-fi enthusiast!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *