Prelude to a Witch Audiobook Cover

Prelude to a Witch

Hollis McCarthy

Embark on a captivating adventure in Amanda M. Lee's audiobook, Prelude to a Witch. Join Bay Winchester as she faces a mysterious murder, dark magic, and the challenges of her own family. With engaging characters, a thrilling storyline, and expert narration by the author herself, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of supernatural tales and cozy mysteries. Get ready to be enchanted and immersed in a world where nothing is as it seems.

USD 0 14.95

Description

A Wickedly Entertaining Tale of Magic, Mystery, and Mayhem

Are you ready for a spellbinding adventure filled with supernatural twists, family drama, and a touch of romance? Look no further than Amanda M. Lee's latest audiobook release, Prelude to a Witch. In this captivating tale, we dive back into the enchanting world of Bay Winchester, a young witch who has faced her fair share of paranormal challenges. But this time, things are about to get even more complicated and dangerous.

The Perfect Blend of Mystery and Magic

Bay Winchester has always been a force to be reckoned with. From battling ghosts and poltergeists to dealing with her quirky family, she thought she had seen it all. However, when a local teenager is found dead behind her father's inn, Bay's world is turned upside down. The murder is gruesome and clearly tied to dark magic, but unraveling the mystery proves to be far from easy.

As the tension builds, Bay finds herself facing not only the malevolent forces that threaten her and her loved ones but also her former boss and his fiancée, who happen to be distant relatives. Amidst it all, she yearns for a moment of peace to plan her wedding and embrace her future with her fiancé, Landon Michaels. But fate has other plans.

Engaging Characters and Captivating Storylines

One of the highlights of Amanda M. Lee's writing is her ability to create unique and likable characters. Bay Winchester is a relatable and compelling protagonist, and her interactions with her eccentric aunt, Tillie, and her cousin Clove add depth and humor to the story. The emotionally charged relationships and witty banter between characters make the audiobook a joy to listen to.

Furthermore, the plot is expertly crafted, intertwining elements of mystery, magic, and family drama seamlessly. Lee's storytelling keeps listeners on the edge of their seats as they try to piece together the clues alongside Bay. With every turn of the page, the stakes grow higher, drawing readers deeper into a world where nothing is quite as it seems.

A Narration that Brings the Story to Life

Narrated by the talented Amanda M. Lee herself, the audiobook delivers an immersive and engaging experience. Lee's clear and expressive voice effortlessly captures the essence of each character, making them come alive in listeners' minds. Her expert pacing and well-timed delivery add an extra layer of excitement to the story.

Whether you're a fan of cozy mysteries, supernatural tales, or simply enjoy a good book filled with twists and turns, Prelude to a Witch is a must-listen. With its perfect blend of magic, mystery, and mayhem, this audiobook will keep you entertained from beginning to end.

So, grab your headphones, curl up in your favorite spot, and prepare to be enchanted by the world of Bay Winchester. With Prelude to a Witch, Amanda M. Lee has once again proven herself as a master of the genre, delivering a spellbinding audiobook that will leave you craving for more.

Additional Info

Book Name: Prelude to a Witch
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Amanda M. Lee
Narrators: Hollis McCarthy
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 9H18M
Publisher: Amanda M. Lee
Language: English
Publish Date: 2021-04-20
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book about?

The book is about Bay Winchester, who has battled ghosts and her own family. It follows her as she faces the death of one of the teenagers she modified the memories of, ritualistic killings, and the presence of dark figures. It also explores the challenges she faces in planning her wedding and dealing with her cousin Clove's baby's unusual abilities.

Who is the author of the book?

The author of the book is Amanda M. Lee.

Who is the publisher of the book?

The book is published by Amanda M. Lee.

What are some user reviews about the book?

One user review mentioned that the story wraps up a few storylines and is a must-read for fans of Bay and Tillie Winchester. Another review mentioned that the book is now one of their favorites in the series and praised the mystery and witty banter. There was also a review from a Winchester fan who stated that the books in the series keep getting better. Another reviewer expressed their love for Bay and her family, particularly Aunt Tillie. One review mentioned that the narrator annoys them, but they still enjoyed the story. Lastly, a reviewer praised the author for redeeming herself from a previous book and commended the growth and intelligence shown by the main character.

Reviews

10 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah 22-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved this audiobook! The story was captivating from start to finish, and Amanda M. Lee's writing style kept me engaged the whole time. I couldn't get enough of the magical world she created.

  • Re
    Rebecca 23-Oct-2023

    Prelude to a Witch is a must-listen for any fans of paranormal fiction. Amanda M. Lee knows how to write a gripping story with well-developed characters. I was hooked right from the beginning!

  • Jo
    Jonathan 06-Nov-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to this audiobook. The plot had me hooked, and the narration was fantastic. Amanda M. Lee has a talent for building suspense and keeping readers on the edge of their seats.

  • Em
    Emily 27-Nov-2023

    Amanda M. Lee has created a fascinating world in Prelude to a Witch. The magical elements and the complex relationships between the characters make for an incredible story. I can't wait to listen to the next book in the series!

  • Da
    David 17-Dec-2023

    If you're looking for a fun and entertaining audiobook, look no further than Prelude to a Witch. Amanda M. Lee's storytelling is captivating, and the supernatural elements add an exciting twist. Highly recommended!

  • Em
    Emma 27-Dec-2023

    I'm a huge fan of Amanda M. Lee's books, and Prelude to a Witch did not disappoint. The characters are relatable and the plot is full of twists and turns. This audiobook is a must-listen for any paranormal fiction lovers.

  • Na
    Nathan 26-Jan-2024

    Prelude to a Witch is a spellbinding audiobook that will leave you craving for more. Amanda M. Lee's writing style is engaging and her attention to detail brings the magical world to life. I can't wait to continue the series!

  • Ol
    Olivia 23-Feb-2024

    I stumbled upon Prelude to a Witch and it turned out to be a hidden gem. Amanda M. Lee's storytelling is extraordinary, and the way she blends magic and mystery is simply brilliant. I highly recommend giving this audiobook a listen.

  • Mi
    Michael 03-Apr-2024

    I was pleasantly surprised by Prelude to a Witch. Amanda M. Lee has crafted a unique and captivating story that kept me engaged throughout. The mix of magic and suspense makes for an exciting listening experience.

  • So
    Sophia 09-May-2024

    Prelude to a Witch is a fantastic start to a new series. Amanda M. Lee's writing draws you in and keeps you hooked until the end. The characters are well-developed and the world-building is superb. Highly recommended!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *