Hermit Audiobook Cover

Hermit

Helen Walsh

Experience the suspense and intrigue of the Australian outback in 'Hermit' by S. R. White, a riveting crime fiction audiobook. Follow troubled detective Dana Russo as she interrogates a mysterious suspect who disappeared for 15 years. With just 12 hours to crack the case, Dana must confront her own past to uncover the shocking truth. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper and Chris Hammer, 'Hermit' is a compelling and atmospheric crime thriller.

USD 0 14.52

Description

The Mystery of the Hermit

Imagine a small rural town in Australia, where life was seemingly peaceful until a shocking murder took place. In the heart of this mystery lies a man who disappeared without a trace, only to resurface 15 years later at the crime scene. This is the intriguing premise of the audiobook 'Hermit', written by S. R. White and published by Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

The Detective and the Silent Suspect

The story revolves around the troubled detective Dana Russo, who is faced with the daunting task of interrogating the prime suspect. This enigmatic figure had been absent from society for over a decade and remained silent throughout the investigation. With just 12 hours to crack the case, Dana must find a way to make him talk.

A Race Against Time

Amidst mounting pressure and a lack of conclusive evidence, Dana must rely on her instincts and interrogation skills to coax the truth out of the suspect. As the hours tick by, tensions rise, and the urgency intensifies. The fate of the investigation hangs in the balance, and Dana must act swiftly if she wants to solve the murder.

Confronting the Past

As Dana delves deeper into the suspect's psyche, she is forced to confront her own troubled past. It becomes clear that unraveling the truth requires a deep understanding of both the suspect and herself. The lines between right and wrong blur, and Dana must grapple with her own demons to uncover the shocking truth.

An Accomplished Crime Thriller

'Hermit' is a compelling crime thriller that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. With atmospheric descriptions and a captivating plot, S. R. White introduces readers to a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction. Fans of authors like Jane Harper and Chris Hammer will appreciate the skillful storytelling and suspenseful narrative.

A Captivating Audiobook Experience

The audiobook version of 'Hermit' is brought to life by a talented narrator, whose voice adds depth and emotion to the story. Listeners can immerse themselves in the world of the small Australian town and feel the tension of the investigation as they follow Dana's journey.

Conclusion: A Must-Read Crime Fiction

'Hermit' by S. R. White is a gripping crime fiction audiobook that will captivate fans of the genre. With its compelling characters, atmospheric setting, and skillful storytelling, it offers a thrilling and immersive reading experience. Whether you are a fan of Australian crime fiction or simply enjoy a good mystery, 'Hermit' is a must-read.

Additional Info

Book Name: Hermit
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: S. R. White
Narrators: Helen Walsh
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 14H3M
Publisher: Headline
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-09-01
Last Price: 14.52 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'Hermit' about?

The book 'Hermit' is about a detective named Dana Russo who has to interrogate a man found at the scene of a murder after disappearing for 15 years.

Who is the author of 'Hermit'?

The author of 'Hermit' is S. R. White.

Who is the publisher of 'Hermit'?

The publisher of 'Hermit' is Headline.

What genre does 'Hermit' belong to?

'Hermit' belongs to the Australian crime fiction genre.

Who would enjoy reading 'Hermit'?

Fans of Jane Harper and Chris Hammer would enjoy reading 'Hermit'.

What is the length of the book 'Hermit'?

The length of the book 'Hermit' is not specified.

What are some user reviews about the audiobook version of 'Hermit'?

One user described it as a waste of time and the worst review they have ever given a book. The length and one character's narration were criticized, and the lack of resolution of a key plot point was mentioned.

Reviews

12 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah Johnson 27-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved this audiobook! The suspense and mystery kept me hooked from start to finish. The author did a great job of developing the characters and the Hermit's story was intriguing. I highly recommend this audiobook.

  • Mi
    Mike Thompson 02-Nov-2023

    The Hermit audiobook is a thrilling and captivating story. The writer's descriptive language painted vivid images in my mind. It felt like I was right there with the characters, experiencing their emotions and the eerie atmosphere of the hermit's hideout. Definitely a must-listen.

  • Em
    Emily Davis 06-Nov-2023

    S. R. White's Hermit is a masterpiece! The plot is brilliantly crafted, keeping me on the edge of my seat throughout. The narrator's voice perfectly complements the suspenseful tone of the story. Prepare to be captivated!

  • Ja
    Jason Anderson 12-Nov-2023

    What an incredible audiobook! The Hermit is a thrilling rollercoaster ride that will leave you breathless. The author's storytelling skills are exceptional, making it impossible to put down. Grab a copy and indulge in this gripping tale!

  • Ra
    Rachel Cooper 20-Nov-2023

    Hermit by S. R. White is a true gem. The writer's ability to create suspense and mystery is unmatched. This audiobook kept me guessing until the very end. If you're a fan of thrillers, this is a must-read!

  • Jo
    John Mitchell 15-Dec-2023

    This audiobook is a hidden treasure! The combination of the writer's talent and the narrator's captivating voice made for an unforgettable listening experience. The Hermit is a must-have for any suspense lover.

  • Me
    Melissa Turner 14-Jan-2024

    The way the writer tells the story of the Hermit is truly mesmerizing. The plot twists and turns are unexpected and kept me guessing. I couldn't stop listening and finished it in one sitting. A fantastic audiobook!

  • Da
    Daniel Clark 21-Jan-2024

    S. R. White has outdone themselves with this audiobook. The Hermit is a thrilling masterpiece that will leave you wanting more. The narrator's voice brought the story to life, adding an extra layer of excitement. I highly recommend it!

  • Je
    Jennifer Baker 14-Feb-2024

    I was completely hooked on the Hermit audiobook from the very first chapter. The writer's ability to create suspense and build tension is remarkable. The characters are well-developed, and the plot is filled with unexpected twists. A must-read for all thriller enthusiasts!

  • Ro
    Robert Wilson 23-Feb-2024

    The Hermit is a captivating audiobook that will keep you on the edge of your seat. S. R. White's writing style is engaging, and the narrator's voice adds depth to the story. This is a must-listen for anyone looking for an adrenaline-packed thriller.

  • Je
    Jessica Parker 03-Apr-2024

    I was instantly drawn into the world of the Hermit. The writer's attention to detail and ability to create atmosphere made me feel like I was a part of the story. I couldn't stop listening until I reached the thrilling conclusion. Highly recommended!

  • Da
    David Thompson 06-May-2024

    Wow, just wow! The Hermit audiobook is an absolute masterpiece. The writer's storytelling skills are incredible, and the narrator's voice is the perfect complement. It's a wild and exhilarating ride that will keep you guessing until the end.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *