Flesh and Blood Audiobook Cover

Flesh and Blood

Glen McCready

Delve into the suspenseful world of Nigel McCrery's Flesh and Blood, a gripping thriller that takes readers on a rollercoaster ride of murder investigations, dark secrets, and relentless killers. With DCI Mark Lapslie's reputation on the line, he must navigate a web of danger and intrigue to catch a serial killer. At the same time, journalist Josie Dallyn's pursuit of the truth puts her life in jeopardy as she uncovers sinister forces. This audiobook, narrated by Audible, Ltd, is a must-listen for fans of Angela Marsons and MJ Arlidge. Prepare to be captivated by this chilling tale.

USD 0 14.22

Description

The Gripping Thriller: Flesh and Blood

In the chilling thriller Flesh and Blood, written by Nigel McCrery and published by Audible Studios, readers are taken on a suspenseful journey filled with mystery and danger. This gripping novel, created by the mastermind behind BBC drama Silent Witness, is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats.

A Murder Investigation Unveils Dark Secrets

The story revolves around DCI Mark Lapslie, a seasoned detective whose methods are questioned during the investigation of a teenage boy's murder. Unfortunately, his prime suspect is set free due to the criticism. However, as the team presses on, another body is discovered, leading them to a serial killer.

A Tenacious Journalist's Search for the Truth

Meanwhile, journalist Josie Dallyn stumbles upon a string of similar cases and decides to dig deeper into the disturbing deaths. Little does she know, her quest for truth will place her in grave danger as she uncovers dark forces lurking in the shadows.

Mystery, Danger, and Dark Forces

Flesh and Blood is a tantalizing thriller that captures the essence of suspense and intrigue. Nigel McCrery's writing engrosses readers in a world where a relentless killer runs amok while Lapslie and Josie race against time to stop them.

Perfect for Fans of Gripping Crime Fiction

If you're a fan of crime fiction and authors like Angela Marsons and MJ Arlidge, this audiobook is a perfect addition to your collection. McCrery's expert storytelling keeps readers hooked from start to finish, with twists and turns that will leave them breathless.

Flesh and Blood is narrated by Audible, Ltd, ensuring an exceptional auditory experience that brings the characters and story to life. Whether you're driving, exercising, or simply relaxing at home, this audiobook will captivate your senses and transport you into a world of suspense.

Don't miss out on this thrilling tale of murder, investigation, and the fight against dark forces. Dive into Flesh and Blood today and prepare to be enthralled.

Additional Info

Book Name: Flesh and Blood
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Nigel McCrery
Narrators: Glen McCready
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 9H16M
Publisher: Audible Studios
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-05-20
Last Price: 14.22 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'Flesh and Blood' about?

The book 'Flesh and Blood' is a gripping and sinister thriller about a murder investigation of a teenage boy, where DCI Mark Lapslie's methods come under fire and his prime suspect walks free. It also follows the discovery of another body, leading Lapslie and his team on the trail of a voracious serial killer. At the same time, young journalist Josie Dallyn uncovers a chain of similar cases and puts herself in danger as she delves into the truth behind the mysterious deaths.

Who is the author of 'Flesh and Blood'?

The author of 'Flesh and Blood' is Nigel McCrery.

Who is the publisher of 'Flesh and Blood'?

The publisher of 'Flesh and Blood' is Audible Studios.

What is the genre of 'Flesh and Blood'?

'Flesh and Blood' is a gripping and sinister thriller.

Who might enjoy reading 'Flesh and Blood'?

Fans of Angela Marsons and MJ Arlidge may enjoy reading 'Flesh and Blood'.

Is 'Flesh and Blood' available as an audiobook?

Yes, 'Flesh and Blood' is available as an audiobook.

When was 'Flesh and Blood' published?

'Flesh and Blood' was published in 2020.

Who narrated the audiobook version of 'Flesh and Blood'?

The audiobook version of 'Flesh and Blood' was narrated by Nigel McCrery.

Reviews

13 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily 29-Sep-2023

    Flesh and Blood is a thrilling audiobook that kept me on the edge of my seat. The intricate plot and well-developed characters drew me in from the start. McCrery's writing style is engaging and keeps you wanting more. Highly recommended!

  • Mi
    Michael 01-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to Flesh and Blood! McCrery's storytelling skills are exceptional. The narrator brings the characters to life, making it feel like a movie playing in my mind. Gripping, intense, and full of twists, this audiobook is a must-read for any crime fiction lover.

  • So
    Sophie 13-Oct-2023

    Flesh and Blood is a rollercoaster of emotions! McCrery's ability to blend suspense with heartfelt moments is commendable. The audiobook had me guessing until the very end, and the resolution left me satisfied. I couldn't ask for more from a crime thriller.

  • Be
    Benjamin 03-Nov-2023

    If you're a fan of crime novels, you won't want to miss Flesh and Blood. McCrery has crafted a masterpiece of a story filled with suspense, drama, and well-developed characters. The audiobook hooks you from the first chapter and never lets go!

  • Ol
    Olivia 07-Nov-2023

    I was completely immersed in Flesh and Blood. McCrery's attention to detail and ability to create a captivating atmosphere made it impossible to put down. The audiobook is a perfect blend of crime and mystery, keeping you guessing until the very end.

  • Da
    Daniel 07-Dec-2023

    Flesh and Blood is a gripping audiobook that takes you on a thrilling journey. McCrery's writing style is smooth and keeps you engaged throughout. The twists and turns will leave you breathless. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone looking for an adrenaline-filled read.

  • Av
    Ava 12-Jan-2024

    I devoured Flesh and Blood in one sitting! McCrery's ability to create tension and suspense is unparalleled. The audiobook can be best described as a rollercoaster ride with unexpected twists at every turn. Buckle up and get ready for a wild read!

  • No
    Noah 23-Feb-2024

    Flesh and Blood is a heart-pounding audiobook that will leave you guessing until the very end. McCrery's writing is fast-paced, and the suspense is palpable. The narrator does an excellent job of bringing the characters to life. Don't miss this thrilling ride!

  • Is
    Isabella 26-Mar-2024

    I was completely engrossed in Flesh and Blood from start to finish. McCrery's ability to create complex characters and weave a gripping plot is impressive. The audiobook is a perfect blend of mystery and psychological thriller. Highly recommended!

  • Li
    Liam 28-May-2024

    Flesh and Blood is a page-turner in every sense! McCrery's writing style is addictive, and the audiobook had me hooked from the first chapter. The intricate plot and well-developed characters kept me engaged until the surprising conclusion. An absolute must-read!

  • Em
    Emma 07-Jun-2024

    I can't stop raving about Flesh and Blood! McCrery has crafted a masterpiece of a crime thriller. The audiobook is full of suspense, twists, and turns that will keep you guessing. The character development is exceptional, making you feel invested in their journey.

  • Wi
    William 18-Jun-2024

    Flesh and Blood is an adrenaline-fueled audiobook that will leave you breathless. McCrery's vivid descriptions and attention to detail make the story come alive. The pace is perfectly maintained, and the narrator's performance adds another layer of excitement. A definite winner!

  • Gr
    Grace 12-Jul-2024

    McCrery's Flesh and Blood is a true gem for crime fiction enthusiasts. The audiobook is a rollercoaster ride of emotions that will leave you wanting more. The plot twists are well-executed, and the characters are compelling. I highly recommend this thrilling read!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *