Eye of the Red Tsar Audiobook Cover

Eye of the Red Tsar

Paul Michael

This article provides a description of the audiobook 'Eye of the Red Tsar'. It introduces the plot and the main character, Pekkala, a former secret agent of the Romanovs who is given a final mission to catch their killers and locate the rumored surviving royal child. The article highlights the period detail and suspense of the book, making it a thrilling read for fans of Gorky Park, Child 44, and City of Thieves.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Audiobook: Eye of the Red Tsar

This riveting suspense debut introduces both a stellar new voice and a remarkable detective, an outsider who must use his extraordinary talents to solve the one case that may redeem him.

Shortly after midnight on July 17, 1918, the imprisoned family of Tsar Nicholas Romanov was awakened and led down to the basement of the Ipatiev house. There they were summarily executed. Their bodies were hidden away, the location a secret of the Soviet state.

A decade later, one man lives in purgatory, banished to a forest on the outskirts of humanity. Pekkala was once the most trusted secret agent of the Romanovs, the right-hand man of the Tsar himself. Now he is Prisoner 4745-P, living a harsh existence in which even the strongest vanish into the merciless Soviet winter.

But the state needs Pekkala one last time. The man who knew the Romanovs best is given a final mission: catch their killers, locate the royal child rumored to be alive, and give Stalin the international coup he craves. Find the bodies, Pekkala is told, and you will find your freedom. Find the survivor of that bloody night and you will change history.

In a land of uneasy alliances and deadly treachery, pursuing clues that have eluded everyone, Pekkala is thrust into the past where he once reigned. There he will meet the man who betrayed him and the woman he loved and lost in the fires of rebellion—and uncover a secret so shocking that it will shake to its core the land he loves.

With stunning period detail and crackling suspense, Eye of the Red Tsar introduces a complex and compelling investigator in a fiercely intelligent thriller perfect for readers of Gorky Park, Child 44, and City of Thieves.

Writer: Sam Eastland

Publisher: Random House Audio

Additional Info

Book Name: Eye of the Red Tsar
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Sam Eastland
Narrators: Paul Michael
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 9H4M
Publisher: Random House Audio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2010-04-27
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is 'Eye of the Red Tsar' about?

Eye of the Red Tsar is a suspense debut novel set in 1918 during the Russian Revolution. It follows the story of Pekkala, a former secret agent of the Tsar who is now imprisoned in a harsh existence. He is given a final mission to catch the killers of the Romanov family and find the royal child rumored to be alive. It is a story of treachery, alliances, and a shocking secret that will change history.

Who is the author of 'Eye of the Red Tsar'?

The book is written by Sam Eastland.

What is the publisher of 'Eye of the Red Tsar'?

The book is published by Random House Audio.

What is the genre of 'Eye of the Red Tsar'?

The book is a historical thriller.

What are some user reviews about 'Eye of the Red Tsar'?

There are mixed reviews about the book. Some readers find it to be a great story with compelling characters and historical detail, while others think it has a weak plot and ending. The narration by Paul Michael is widely praised.

Is 'Eye of the Red Tsar' part of a series?

Yes, 'Eye of the Red Tsar' is the first installment in a series featuring the character Pekkala.

Reviews

8 reviews for this audiobook
  • Ja
    Jane 27-Sep-2023

    Eye of the Red Tsar is a gripping historical thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Sam Eastland masterfully weaves together intrigue, suspense, and historical accuracy. Highly recommended!

  • Mi
    Mike 30-Sep-2023

    Sam Eastland's Eye of the Red Tsar is an absolute page-turner. The story is filled with surprising twists and turns, and the characters are both believable and compelling. Couldn't put it down!

  • Sa
    Sarah 04-Oct-2023

    Eye of the Red Tsar is a fascinating blend of history, mystery, and suspense. Sam Eastland's writing transports you to 1920s Russia, and you can't help but be captivated by the story. A must-read for fans of historical fiction.

  • Jo
    John 13-Oct-2023

    I was completely engrossed in Eye of the Red Tsar. Sam Eastland's vivid descriptions made it feel like I was right there in Soviet Russia, trying to solve the mystery alongside Inspector Pekkala. Highly recommended for fans of historical detective novels.

  • Em
    Emily 02-Nov-2023

    Eye of the Red Tsar is a thrilling and atmospheric novel that grabs your attention from the very first page. Sam Eastland's attention to detail and his ability to create suspense make this a must-read for anyone who enjoys historical thrillers.

  • Da
    David 12-Nov-2023

    I couldn't put Eye of the Red Tsar down! Sam Eastland's storytelling is masterful, and the historical backdrop adds an extra layer of intrigue. Highly recommended for fans of mystery and espionage.

  • Mi
    Michelle 12-Dec-2023

    Eye of the Red Tsar is a riveting read that keeps you guessing until the very end. Sam Eastland's writing is superb, and the characters are deeply complex. A must-read for anyone who loves a good historical thriller.

  • Ry
    Ryan 16-Jan-2024

    Sam Eastland's Eye of the Red Tsar is a gripping and fast-paced novel that had me hooked from start to finish. The historical setting adds depth to the story, and Inspector Pekkala is a fascinating and relatable protagonist. Highly recommend!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *