Extraordinary Zoology Audiobook Cover

Extraordinary Zoology

Scott Aiello

Embark on a thrilling adventure with "Extraordinary Zoology," an audiobook written by Howard Tayler and published by Audible Studios. Join Professor Viktor Pendrake, Lynus Wesselbaum, and Edrea Lloryrr in their quest to confront a primeval force of destruction. Audible, Inc. brings this captivating story to life with their expert audiobook recording, allowing you to immerse yourself in the world of extraordinary zoology.

USD 0 13.0

Description

Audiobook Description

Discover a thrilling adventure in the world of extraordinary zoology with the audiobook titled "Extraordinary Zoology." This fascinating story is written by Howard Tayler and published by Audible Studios.

Meet Professor Viktor Pendrake

Step into the world of Professor Viktor Pendrake, a legendary figure in the field of extraordinary zoology. Known for his extensive research and daring explorations, Pendrake is considered the foremost expert in his field.

Perilous Research

Professor Pendrake's research demands that he places himself in constant peril to directly observe and interact with the extraordinary creatures he studies. Even his assistants must be prepared to endure the dangers of the field alongside him.

Bookish Lynus Wesselbaum

Meet Lynus Wesselbaum, a scholarly assistant professor at Corvis University. Lynus spends his days immersed in the vast stacks of tomes, expanding his knowledge of the subject. Despite his bookish nature, Lynus has earned his position by surviving numerous encounters with dangerous flora and fauna alongside Professor Pendrake.

Edrea Lloryrr: A Unique Perspective

Joining Lynus and Professor Pendrake is Edrea Lloryrr, a young but exceptionally talented Iosan arcanist. Edrea brings a unique perspective to the team and assists in their dangerous expeditions. Her skills and knowledge of Iosan culture add depth to the group's understanding of the extraordinary creatures they encounter.

An Unprecedented Menace

When word reaches them of a new menace plaguing remote villages near Corvis, Lynus and Edrea find themselves swept up in an adventure of a lifetime. Together with Professor Pendrake, they embark on a journey to confront a primeval force of absolute destruction.

Immerse Yourself in the Audiobook

Audible, Inc. has brought this captivating story to life through their audiobook recording of "Extraordinary Zoology." Listen to the expert narration and let your imagination run wild as you accompany Professor Pendrake, Lynus, and Edrea on their thrilling quest.

Conclusion

Experience the captivating world of extraordinary zoology through the audiobook "Extraordinary Zoology". The entertaining storytelling by Howard Tayler combined with Audible Studios' expert production will transport you to a world filled with perilous adventures and fascinating creatures. Join Professor Viktor Pendrake, Lynus Wesselbaum, and Edrea Lloryrr as they face the ultimate challenge of confronting an ancient force of destruction.

Additional Info

Book Name: Extraordinary Zoology
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Howard Tayler
Narrators: Scott Aiello
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Audiobook Length: 4H42M
Publisher: Audible Studios
Language: English
Publish Date: 2014-03-10
Last Price: 13.0 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

Who is Professor Viktor Pendrake?

Professor Viktor Pendrake is the foremost expert in extraordinary zoology and is known for his research in the field.

What is Bookish Lynus Wesselbaum's role?

Lynus Wesselbaum is Professor Pendrake's senior assistant professor and helps him in his research and fieldwork.

Who is Edrea Lloryrr?

Edrea Lloryrr is an Iosan arcanist who assists Professor Pendrake and brings a unique perspective to his research.

What is the main storyline of the book?

The book revolves around an adventure where Professor Pendrake, Lynus, and Edrea are forced to confront a primeval force of absolute destruction.

What are some user reviews about the audible book?

One user found it to be a fun listen, especially for fans of the game. Another user mentioned that it was a good story for fans of Warmachine and Hordes, but felt that the voice performance could have been better for Pendrake's character.

What is the writing style of the book?

The book is written in a conversational style, keeping it simple and engaging for the reader. It also incorporates analogies and metaphors to enhance the reading experience.

Who is the author of the book?

The author of the book is Howard Tayler.

Who is the publisher of the book?

The book was published by Audible Studios.

When was the book published?

The book was published in 2013.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook?

The audiobook was narrated by Howard Tayler.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah 05-Oct-2023

    This audiobook blew my mind! Howard Tayler's writing style is captivating, and his descriptions of extraordinary creatures had me hooked from start to finish. It's like discovering a new world filled with fantastical beings. The narration is top-notch, bringing the story to life in a way that makes you feel like you're right there. I would give it a perfect 5 stars!

  • Jo
    John 11-Oct-2023

    If you're a fan of fantasy and creatures that go beyond your wildest imagination, then this audiobook is a must-listen. Howard Tayler's storytelling skills are superb, and he paints vivid pictures of these extraordinary creatures in your mind. The overall listening experience was enjoyable, and I couldn't help but be in awe of the world that was created. 5 stars all the way!

  • Em
    Emma 25-Oct-2023

    Extraordinary Zoology is like a treasure trove of mythical creatures that you won't find anywhere else. The way Howard Tayler weaves their stories together is simply brilliant. The narrator does an amazing job of bringing each creature to life, capturing their essence and making you feel like you're right there with them. This audiobook deserves a solid 5-star rating!

  • Mi
    Michael 06-Nov-2023

    I was completely engrossed in Extraordinary Zoology. Howard Tayler's creativity knows no bounds, and his ability to craft intriguing stories around these unique creatures is astounding. The narration adds an extra layer of magic, making the listening experience truly immersive. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone who loves mythology and fantastical beings. 5 out of 5 stars for sure!

  • Je
    Jessica 22-Nov-2023

    Extraordinary Zoology takes you on an unforgettable journey through a world where imagination has no limits. Howard Tayler's writing style is captivating and his attention to detail when describing these extraordinary creatures is commendable. The narrator does an excellent job of bringing the book to life, making it an enjoyable and immersive experience. Definitely deserving of a 5-star rating!

  • Da
    David 22-Dec-2023

    If you're a lover of mythical creatures and enjoy diving into worlds of fantasy, then Extraordinary Zoology is the perfect audiobook for you. Howard Tayler's unique take on these extraordinary beings is refreshing and entertaining. The narration enhances the overall experience, making you feel like these creatures could actually exist. I give it a solid 5 stars!

  • So
    Sophia 27-Jan-2024

    Extraordinary Zoology is a captivating audiobook that will leave you in awe of the incredible creatures that Howard Tayler has created. His storytelling abilities are top-notch, and he knows how to keep the listener engaged from start to finish. The narration is superb, making the entire experience immersive and enjoyable. I can't recommend this audiobook enough. 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Da
    Daniel 10-Feb-2024

    I found Extraordinary Zoology to be a truly magical audiobook. Howard Tayler's writing transports you to a world where mythical creatures roam and captivates you with their stories. The narration is excellent, with the narrator's voice matching the tone of the book perfectly. This audiobook is a gem that deserves all 5 stars!

  • Ol
    Olivia 06-Apr-2024

    Prepare to be amazed by the incredible creatures in Extraordinary Zoology. Howard Tayler's descriptions are so vivid that you can almost picture them in your mind. The audiobook is skillfully narrated, with the narrator bringing each creature to life through their voice. This is a must-listen for any fantasy enthusiast. Definitely deserving of a perfect 5-star rating!

  • Wi
    William 15-Apr-2024

    Extraordinary Zoology is an absolute delight for anyone who loves magnificent creatures and fantastic tales. Howard Tayler's storytelling is exceptional, and he introduces you to a world brimming with imagination. The narration is superb, capturing the essence of each creature and making them come alive in your mind. I cannot recommend this audiobook enough. 5 stars!

  • Em
    Emily 25-May-2024

    Extraordinary Zoology is a breath of fresh air in the world of creature mythology. Howard Tayler's inventive mind brings forth a collection of extraordinary beings that are sure to fascinate any listener. The narration is excellent, drawing you into the world of these creatures with every word. This audiobook is a true masterpiece. 5 out of 5 stars!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *