Drive Thru Murder Audiobook Cover

Drive Thru Murder

Alyson Krawchuk

Embark on a mysterious journey in New Orleans with Brandy Alexander, the lovable heroine of 'Drive Thru Murder.' Witness a captivating murder scene at a drive-thru called Cluck It, where nothing is as it seems. Delve into the colorful life of Brandy's Irish Channel family as they confront unexpected problems and uncover hidden treasures. As Brandy's love life becomes increasingly entangled, her talent for solving mysteries shines through. Fans of contemporary heroines and humorous mysteries will fall in love with Brandy and the city of New Orleans. Don't miss out on this exciting adventure!

USD 0 14.95

Description

A Transgender Hangout and a Murder Mystery

Imagine witnessing a murder at a drive-thru joint called Cluck It: Chicken by the Bucket. But here's the real surprise - nothing is as it seems at the crime scene. Cluck It is not just a place to satisfy your fast-food cravings; it's also a transgender hangout. Welcome to the colorful city of New Orleans!

Embrace the Local New Orleans Color

Our heroine, Brandy, belongs to a complex Irish Channel family that adds an extra dose of excitement to her life. When her sister gets pregnant with one of the next-door twins and can't identify the father, Brandy finds herself in the midst of an intriguing problem. Meanwhile, she discovers a hidden box of valuable jewelry under her closet floor and becomes the unofficial caretaker of a Tarot reader who has an uncanny ability to predict the future but can't seem to avoid stumbling into her own bushes when she's had one too many drinks. Brandy also becomes suspicious of one of her neighbors and must navigate her relationships with two Romeos. Despite her chaotic love life, Brandy proves to be exceptional at solving mysteries.

The Charm of Brandy's Character

Brandy's lovable personality, along with Colleen Mooney's witty and humorous writing, will captivate fans of cozy mysteries and chick lit heroines. Brandy's ability to untangle the complicated web of mysteries that confound the police, including her own boyfriend, is reminiscent of a modern-day Hercule Poirot. Is there anything she can't handle? It's no wonder readers will develop a girl crush on Brandy Alexander.

For Fans of Contemporary Heroines and Humorous Mysteries

If you enjoy reading novels featuring contemporary stylish heroines, such as those written by Janet Evanovich, Elaine Viets, Stephanie Bond, and Gemma Holliday, you're bound to fall in love with Brandy Alexander. Colleen Mooney's writing is comparable to that of Donna Andrews, Dorothy Cannell, and Lisa Lutz, promising a delightful and humorous reading experience. So what are you waiting for? Immerse yourself in the exciting world of Brandy Alexander and grab your copy of 'Drive Thru Murder' today!

Additional Info

Book Name: Drive Thru Murder
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Colleen Mooney
Narrators: Alyson Krawchuk
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 8H24M
Publisher: The Final Touch.Net LLC
Language: English
Publish Date: 2019-12-27
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the title of the audiobook?

The audiobook is titled 'Drive Thru Murder.'

Who is the author of the audiobook?

The author of the audiobook is Colleen Mooney.

Which publisher released the audiobook?

The audiobook was published by The Final Touch.Net LLC.

What is the genre of the audiobook?

The audiobook falls under the genre of cozy mysteries and chick lit.

What is the main setting of the audiobook?

The main setting of the audiobook is New Orleans.

What does Brandy witness at the drive thru joint?

Brandy witnesses a murder at the drive thru joint.

What is the name of the drive thru joint?

The drive thru joint is called Cluck It: Chicken by the Bucket.

What does Brandy discover about Cluck It?

Brandy discovers that Cluck It is not just a place to eat but also a transgender hangout.

What problem does Brandy's Irish Channel family face?

Brandy's Irish Channel family faces the problem of her sister getting pregnant with one of the next-door twins, but not knowing which one.

What valuable item does Brandy find under her closet floor?

Brandy finds a mysterious box of valuable jewelry under her closet floor.

Who is the unofficial caretaker of the Tarot reader across the street?

Brandy becomes the unofficial caretaker of the Tarot reader across the street.

Who does Brandy develop a strong suspicion about?

Brandy develops a strong suspicion about one of her other neighbors.

Is Brandy good at solving mysteries?

Yes, Brandy is better at solving mysteries than she is at wrangling her boyfriends.

What kind of heroine is Brandy?

Brandy is a contemporary stylish heroine, similar to those popularized by authors like Janet Evanovich, Elaine Viets, Stephanie Bond, and Gemma Holliday.

Who would enjoy this audiobook?

Fans of cozy mysteries and chick lit heroines would enjoy this audiobook.

Who is the narrator of the audiobook?

The narrator of the audiobook is Alyson Krawchuk.

What is the narrator's performance like?

The narrator's performance is fantastic, bringing the story to life with flair and humor.

What is the overall rating of the audiobook?

The audiobook has received positive reviews with an overall rating of great.

What can be expected from reading/listening to this audiobook?

Readers/listeners can expect a book filled with laughs, quirky characters, and an entertaining mystery set in New Orleans.

Would you recommend this audiobook?

Yes, the audiobook is highly recommended and the series is worth reading/listening to.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah Johnson 05-Oct-2023

    Drive Thru Murder kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish! Colleen Mooney is a master storyteller, and this audiobook is no exception. The twists and turns in this murder mystery had me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!

  • Mi
    Michael Williams 12-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to Drive Thru Murder! Colleen Mooney's writing is captivating and the narration was top-notch. The characters felt so real, and the plot was full of suspense and surprises. I'll definitely be checking out more books by this author!

  • Je
    Jessica Taylor 16-Oct-2023

    Drive Thru Murder is a thrilling ride that will leave you wanting more. Colleen Mooney has created a world full of intrigue and danger, and the audio version brings it to life in a whole new way. I couldn't get enough of this gripping story!

  • Da
    David Anderson 06-Nov-2023

    Colleen Mooney's Drive Thru Murder is a must-listen for fans of crime fiction. The story is fast-paced, the characters are well-developed, and the twists and turns will keep you hooked until the end. Plus, the narrator's voice is a perfect fit for the tone of the book. Highly recommend!

  • Em
    Emily Thompson 14-Nov-2023

    I thoroughly enjoyed Drive Thru Murder. Colleen Mooney has a way of weaving together suspense and humor that keeps you engaged throughout. The audio version added an extra layer of excitement, and I found myself eagerly anticipating each new chapter. Amazing job!

  • Da
    Daniel Robinson 19-Nov-2023

    Drive Thru Murder is an absolute page-turner. Colleen Mooney's attention to detail and strong storytelling skills shine through in this audiobook. The pacing is perfect, the characters are relatable, and the mystery is full of surprises. I couldn't ask for more!

  • Ol
    Olivia Martinez 19-Dec-2023

    I was completely immersed in Drive Thru Murder from the very first chapter. Colleen Mooney's writing is engaging and the narration brought the story to life in a way that had me on the edge of my seat. This audiobook is not to be missed!

  • Wi
    William Thompson 16-Jan-2024

    If you're a fan of crime fiction, Drive Thru Murder is a must-listen. Colleen Mooney expertly crafts a suspenseful and thrilling story that will keep you guessing until the end. The audiobook version only enhances the experience. Highly recommend!

  • Av
    Ava Davis 09-Feb-2024

    Drive Thru Murder is a rollercoaster of a crime thriller. Colleen Mooney's storytelling skills shine through, creating a gripping and intense atmosphere that had me hooked. The narrator's voice adds an extra layer of excitement. A fantastic listen!

  • Li
    Liam Johnson 16-Mar-2024

    I was completely captivated by Drive Thru Murder. Colleen Mooney's writing is so compelling, and the narrator's performance is top-notch. The story is full of twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very end. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Ab
    Abigail Davis 05-Apr-2024

    Drive Thru Murder is a thrilling and suspenseful audiobook. Colleen Mooney's writing kept me engaged throughout, and I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. The narrator did an excellent job of bringing the characters to life. Highly recommend!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *