Deep Dark Water Audiobook Cover

Deep Dark Water

Scarlett Mack

Are you a fan of gripping crime stories? Do you love a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat, guessing until the very end? If so, then you don't want to miss out on 'Deep Dark Water', an atmospheric crime audiobook written by Lara Dearman. In this thrilling series set in the Channel Islands, journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert team up to uncover the dark secrets behind a series of mysterious deaths that have plagued the island for the past 50 years. With its captivating storytelling and rich descriptions, 'Deep Dark Water' is a must-read for fans of crime fiction.

USD 0 14.52

Description

Are you a fan of gripping crime stories? Do you love a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat, guessing until the very end? If so, then you don't want to miss out on 'Deep Dark Water', an audiobook written by Lara Dearman and published by Orion. In this atmospheric crime series, you will be introduced to the intriguing characters of journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert as they team up to solve a series of mysterious deaths that have plagued their small island for the past 50 years.

A Haunting Return to Home

After experiencing a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer Dorey seeks solace by returning to her childhood home in Guernsey. She takes on a job as a reporter at the local newspaper, thinking that she is finally safe. Little does she know that her return will unearth a dark trail of island myths and folklore.

An Enigmatic Killer on the Loose

Everything changes when Jennifer discovers the body of a drowned woman on a beach. This tragic incident leads her to uncover a pattern of similar deaths that have remained unnoticed for decades. But who is behind these killings? With the help of DCI Michael Gilbert, an experienced officer who is on the verge of retirement, Jennifer starts unraveling the secrets of her island home.

The Mystery of 'Fritz'

The investigation takes an unexpected turn when Jennifer and DCI Gilbert stumble upon the name 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. As they dig deeper, they realize that Fritz is the enigmatic killer they have been searching for all along. His meticulously planned murders have gone undetected for years, but now his true identity is on the verge of being exposed.

A Race Against Time

As the killer closes in on Jennifer, she finds herself in a dangerous situation. The island she once called home has become a trap, and she must rely on her instincts and the support of DCI Gilbert to survive. With the clock ticking, they must uncover the truth and stop Fritz before it's too late.

Immerse Yourself in the Channel Islands

Lara Dearman's 'Deep Dark Water' is a gripping audiobook that takes listeners on a thrilling journey through the beautiful yet haunting Channel Islands. With its rich descriptions and captivating storytelling, this crime series will transport you to a world where nothing is as it seems and every secret has its price.

Join Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert

If you're a fan of crime authors like Ann Cleeves, Peter May, and Elly Griffiths, then 'Deep Dark Water' is the perfect audiobook for you. Follow Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert as they navigate the treacherous waters of island myths and uncover the truth behind the mysterious deaths that have plagued Guernsey for decades.

Don't miss out on this atmospheric crime series that will keep you guessing until the very end. Get your copy of 'Deep Dark Water' today and immerse yourself in a world of suspense, intrigue, and unforgettable characters.

Additional Info

Book Name: Deep Dark Water
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Lara Dearman
Narrators: Scarlett Mack
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 11H23M
Publisher: Orion
Language: English
Publish Date: 2017-11-30
Last Price: 14.52 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book Deep Dark Water about?

The book Deep Dark Water is about a reporter named Jennifer Dorey who has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey after a traumatic incident in London. She uncovers a pattern of similar deaths on the island and, with the help of DCI Michael Gilbert, investigates the dark trail of island myths and folklore to find the killer.

Who are the main characters in Deep Dark Water?

The main characters in Deep Dark Water are Jennifer Dorey, a reporter, and DCI Michael Gilbert, a police officer.

What kind of genre does Deep Dark Water fall under?

Deep Dark Water is an atmospheric crime thriller set in the Channel Islands. It will appeal to fans of Ann Cleeves, Peter May, and Elly Griffiths.

Is Deep Dark Water part of a series?

Yes, Deep Dark Water introduces listeners to returning characters Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert.

Who is the author of Deep Dark Water?

The author of Deep Dark Water is Lara Dearman.

Who is the publisher of Deep Dark Water?

The publisher of Deep Dark Water is Orion Publishing Group.

What do the user reviews say about Deep Dark Water?

According to user reviews, Deep Dark Water is an enjoyable and thrilling read. The unique setting and well-developed plot are highly praised, and readers hope for a sequel.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily Smith 22-Oct-2023

    Deep Dark Water kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. Lara Dearman's writing was so atmospheric and vivid, I felt like I was right there in the Orkney Islands. The plot was gripping, with plenty of twists and turns to keep me guessing. I couldn't put it down!

  • Ja
    James Johnson 28-Oct-2023

    Lara Dearman has created a hauntingly beautiful thriller with Deep Dark Water. The setting of the Orkney Islands was so atmospheric, it felt like a character itself. The writing was immersive and the plot was full of suspense. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Sa
    Sarah Thompson 30-Oct-2023

    Deep Dark Water is a gripping mystery that will keep you hooked from start to finish. Lara Dearman's writing is so descriptive, it's like you can smell the sea air and feel the chill of the Orkney Islands. The characters are well-developed and the plot is intriguing. I couldn't stop listening!

  • Mi
    Michael White 20-Nov-2023

    I absolutely loved Deep Dark Water! Lara Dearman's writing style is so immersive, I felt like I was living in the Orkney Islands while listening to this audiobook. The mystery kept me guessing until the very end, and the characters were complex and fascinating. Highly recommended!

  • Em
    Emma Davis 10-Dec-2023

    Deep Dark Water is a thrilling and atmospheric audiobook that will transport you to the Orkney Islands. Lara Dearman's writing is so vivid and engaging, I couldn't stop listening. The twists and turns in the plot kept me on my toes, and the ending was satisfying. Definitely worth a listen!

  • Da
    Daniel Brown 20-Dec-2023

    Lara Dearman's Deep Dark Water is a compelling mystery that kept me hooked from the first chapter. The writing is so descriptive, I could picture every detail of the Orkney Islands in my mind. The characters are well-written, and the plot is full of suspense. A great audiobook!

  • Ol
    Olivia Wilson 31-Jan-2024

    Deep Dark Water is a hauntingly atmospheric thriller that kept me guessing until the very end. Lara Dearman's writing is so evocative, I felt like I was right there in the Orkney Islands. The plot was full of twists and turns, and the characters were compelling. Highly recommend!

  • Wi
    William Martinez 14-Feb-2024

    Lara Dearman's Deep Dark Water is a captivating mystery that will grab your attention from the start. The writing is so immersive, I felt like I was exploring the Orkney Islands alongside the characters. The plot is well-paced, with plenty of suspense to keep you hooked. A must-listen!

  • So
    Sophia Anderson 17-Mar-2024

    Deep Dark Water is a beautifully written audiobook that transports you to the atmospheric Orkney Islands. Lara Dearman's descriptive writing brings the setting to life, and the mystery at the heart of the story will keep you guessing. The narration is excellent as well. Highly recommend!

  • Be
    Benjamin Harris 26-Mar-2024

    I was completely captivated by Deep Dark Water. Lara Dearman's writing is so vivid and immersive, I felt like I was right there on the windswept Orkney Islands. The mystery had me hooked, and the characters were well-drawn. Highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Av
    Ava Thompson 05-Apr-2024

    Deep Dark Water is a gripping and atmospheric audiobook that will keep you entertained from start to finish. Lara Dearman's writing is so evocative, it's like you can feel the chill in the air and hear the waves crashing on the shore. The mystery is well-plotted, and the characters are compelling. A must-listen!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *