Death in Shanghai Audiobook Cover

Death in Shanghai

Hugh Kermode

Death in Shanghai is an enthralling audiobook that introduces readers to Inspector Danilov and his relentless pursuit of a cunning and vengeful criminal in 1930s Shanghai. With an engaging plot, well-developed characters, and a captivating setting, this novel is perfect for fans of Philip Kerr. Join Danilov as he uncovers the truth behind a series of gruesome murders, leaving no stone unturned in his tireless investigation.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Introduction: Death in Shanghai

Death in Shanghai is an enthralling novel written by M J Lee and published by HarperCollins Publishers Limited. Set in the intriguing backdrop of Shanghai, this book introduces readers to Inspector Danilov and his relentless pursuit of a cunning and vengeful criminal. From the very first dismembered body, Danilov knows he is dealing with an exceptional case that demands his utmost attention.

A Gory Trail

The discovery of the dismembered body sets the stage for a series of gruesome murders that leave Inspector Danilov perplexed. Each body carries a chilling message, hinting at the presence of a twisted and determined killer. As the bodies pile up, Danilov knows that he must catch this criminal at any cost.

A Determined Investigation

Inspector Danilov launches into a tireless investigation, leaving no stone unturned in his pursuit of justice. As he delves deeper into the dark underbelly of Shanghai, he unearths secrets and connections that reveal the true nature of the killer's motives. With each discovery, Danilov gets closer to the truth, but the stakes are high, and the killer is always one step ahead.

A Perfect Blend of Thrills

MJ Lee's Death in Shanghai is a perfect blend of historical fiction and crime thriller. The novel captures the essence of Shanghai in the 1930s, a city teeming with mystery and intrigue. Lee's vivid descriptions transport readers to the streets of Shanghai, allowing them to immerse themselves in the fascinating world of Inspector Danilov.

For Fans of Philip Kerr

If you are a fan of Philip Kerr and his gripping crime novels, Death in Shanghai is the perfect addition to your reading list. Just like Kerr's works, this novel offers an engrossing plot, well-developed characters, and a captivating setting. M J Lee's writing style keeps readers on the edge of their seats, always craving for more.

Conclusion: A Must-Read

Death in Shanghai is a compelling audiobook that will keep you hooked from beginning to end. With its engaging storyline, well-crafted characters, and atmospheric setting, this novel is a must-read for fans of crime fiction. Don't miss out on Inspector Danilov's first thrilling adventure as he races against time to catch a relentless killer.

Additional Info

Book Name: Death in Shanghai
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: M J Lee
Narrators: Hugh Kermode
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 10H3M
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Language: English
Publish Date: 2017-01-12
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'Death in Shanghai' about?

The book 'Death in Shanghai' is the first novel in M J Lee's Inspector Danilov series. It follows the story of Inspector Danilov as he investigates a series of dismembered bodies in Shanghai, each displaying a new bloody message.

Who is the author of 'Death in Shanghai'?

The author of 'Death in Shanghai' is M J Lee.

Who is the publisher of 'Death in Shanghai'?

The publisher of 'Death in Shanghai' is HarperCollins Publishers Limited.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah 02-Oct-2023

    Death in Shanghai is a thrilling audiobook that kept me on the edge of my seat. The story is set in Shanghai and explores the dark underbelly of the city during the 1930s. The author, M J Lee, has done a fantastic job of capturing the atmosphere and bringing the characters to life. I highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Jo
    John 08-Oct-2023

    I couldn't stop listening to Death in Shanghai. The plot is gripping, and the pacing is perfect. M J Lee's writing style is immersive, and I felt like I was transported to Shanghai during that time period. The audiobook is narrated brilliantly, adding another layer of enjoyment to the experience. Definitely a must-listen!

  • Em
    Emily 20-Oct-2023

    Death in Shanghai is a fascinating audiobook that combines historical fiction with mystery. M J Lee's attention to detail is remarkable, and the way he weaves together the various storylines is masterful. The characters are well-developed, and I found myself fully invested in their journey. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone who enjoys a good detective story!

  • Al
    Alex 26-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved Death in Shanghai! The setting is vividly described, and I could picture myself walking the streets of 1930s Shanghai. The suspense and tension kept me hooked from start to finish, and I was constantly guessing what would happen next. M J Lee is a talented writer, and I can't wait to read more of his work!

  • Ol
    Olivia 30-Oct-2023

    Death in Shanghai is a gripping audiobook that combines historical fiction with noir elements. M J Lee's writing is atmospheric and evocative, painting a vivid picture of the city and its inhabitants. The narration is top-notch, adding depth to the characters. If you're a fan of murder mysteries and historical novels, this audiobook is for you!

  • Ja
    James 29-Nov-2023

    I was completely engrossed in Death in Shanghai from the first chapter. M J Lee's writing style is engaging and hooks the reader right away. The story is full of twists and turns that kept me guessing until the very end. The audiobook is expertly narrated, bringing the characters and the setting to life. Highly recommended!

  • So
    Sophia 17-Dec-2023

    Death in Shanghai is a captivating audiobook that transports you to a different time and place. M J Lee's attention to detail and ability to create a richly atmospheric setting is commendable. The story is filled with suspense and keeps you guessing until the end. I couldn't put it down!

  • Wi
    William 04-Feb-2024

    I thoroughly enjoyed Death in Shanghai. M J Lee's writing style is engaging and kept me hooked throughout the audiobook. The characters are well-developed, and the plot is filled with unexpected twists. The narration is excellent, bringing the story to life. Highly recommended for fans of historical fiction!

  • Em
    Emma 28-Feb-2024

    Death in Shanghai is a brilliant audiobook that combines historical fiction with crime. M J Lee's writing is captivating, and his attention to detail is impressive. The setting of 1930s Shanghai is vividly brought to life, and the characters are complex and intriguing. The audiobook is expertly narrated, making it a must-listen for fans of the genre.

  • Da
    Daniel 17-Mar-2024

    If you're a fan of noir fiction, you won't be disappointed with Death in Shanghai. M J Lee's writing style is reminiscent of the greats, and he captures the atmosphere of the time period perfectly. The plot is gripping, and I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. The audiobook is a true gem!

  • Av
    Ava 27-Mar-2024

    Death in Shanghai is a thrilling mystery set against the backdrop of 1930s Shanghai. M J Lee's writing is engaging, and the story is fast-paced and full of suspense. The characters are well-drawn, and the audiobook is narrated brilliantly. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good detective story!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *