Deadly Terror Audiobook Cover

Deadly Terror

Jan Cramer

Join DI Zoe Finch in the heart-pounding aftermath of a devastating terror attack in the fourth installment of the Detective Zoe Finch series by Rachel McLean. As she races against time to uncover the truth, Zoe realizes that there is more to this attack than meets the eye. In a city plunged into chaos, Zoe uncovers a web of lies and deceit that goes beyond the criminal underworld. With her own colleagues suspected of involvement in a cover-up, Zoe must navigate a treacherous path to unveil the hidden agenda behind the attack. With gripping storytelling and complex characters, Deadly Terror is a must-read for fans of crime thrillers.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Deadly Terror: A Gripping Crime Thriller

Are you ready for an adrenaline-pumping rollercoaster ride through the gritty streets of Birmingham? In Deadly Terror, the fourth installment of the highly acclaimed Detective Zoe Finch series by Rachel McLean, readers are thrust into the heart-pounding aftermath of a devastating terror attack. As DI Zoe Finch and her dedicated team of investigators race against time to unravel the truth, they soon realize that there is more to this attack than meets the eye.

A City Plunged Into Chaos

When the citizens of Birmingham wake up to news of a terror attack on their beloved city, panic ensues. The streets are filled with confusion and fear as the true extent of the damage becomes apparent. As Zoe and her colleagues rush to the scene, they are faced with a monumental task - not only to bring the perpetrators to justice, but also to provide a sense of security and reassurance to the shaken community.

Uncovering the Truth

Despite the chaos and urgency of the situation, Zoe's sharp instincts lead her to question the official narrative. Something doesn't add up, and she can't shake the feeling that there is more to this attack than a simple act of terrorism. As she delves deeper, she uncovers a web of lies and deceit that reaches far beyond the confines of the criminal underworld.

A Smokescreen for Hidden Agendas

Could the terror attack be nothing more than a smokescreen for a sinister hidden agenda? Zoe's intuition tells her that there are powerful forces at play, manipulating events and using the chaos to further their own ends. But who can she trust? With her own colleagues suspected of involvement in the cover-up, Zoe must navigate a treacherous path to uncover the truth, all while staying one step ahead of those who seek to silence her.

A Brilliant Series Continues

Deadly Terror is a thrilling addition to the Detective Zoe Finch series, praised by readers and critics alike for its gripping storytelling and complex characters. Rachel McLean has crafted a masterful crime thriller that keeps readers on the edge of their seats from start to finish. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Caroline Mitchell, Deadly Terror is a must-read for anyone who craves a thrilling and thought-provoking crime novel.

Additional Info

Book Name: Deadly Terror
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Rachel McLean
Narrators: Jan Cramer
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Audiobook Length: 7H38M
Publisher: Ackroyd Publishing
Language: English
Publish Date: 2021-09-14
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Reviews

13 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emily Johnson 05-Oct-2023

    I couldn't put this audiobook down! The suspense and tension had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Rachel McLean did an amazing job with the storytelling. I highly recommend it!

  • Ja
    Jake Anderson 06-Oct-2023

    Wow, what a thrilling ride! Deadly Terror kept me hooked from start to finish. The characters were well-developed and the plot was gripping. Rachel McLean has a knack for creating suspenseful stories. Loved it!

  • So
    Sophie Roberts 18-Oct-2023

    If you're a fan of intense psychological thrillers, then this audiobook is a must-listen. Rachel McLean knows how to keep readers guessing and her writing style is impeccable. Deadly Terror will leave you begging for more!

  • Da
    Daniel Phillips 05-Nov-2023

    I was completely engrossed in this audiobook. The pacing was perfect, the plot twists were unexpected, and the characters felt so real. Rachel McLean's writing is top-notch. Highly recommended for thriller lovers!

  • Ol
    Olivia Thompson 03-Dec-2023

    Deadly Terror is an adrenaline-packed rollercoaster. Rachel McLean knows how to deliver a gripping story. Her vivid descriptions and attention to detail create a truly immersive experience. Prepare to be on the edge of your seat!

  • Ry
    Ryan Parker 08-Dec-2023

    I love a good thriller, and Deadly Terror did not disappoint. Rachel McLean has a talent for building suspense and keeping readers engaged. The twists and turns had me hooked until the very end. Can't wait for more from this author!

  • So
    Sophia Johnson 14-Dec-2023

    This audiobook had me captivated from the first chapter. Rachel McLean's writing is so descriptive and immersive. The characters were compelling, and the story kept me guessing until the jaw-dropping reveal. Highly recommended!

  • Ma
    Matthew Brown 28-Dec-2023

    Deadly Terror is a heart-pounding thrill ride. Rachel McLean's intricate plotting and masterful storytelling kept me hooked from the beginning to end. I was genuinely terrified at times. Absolutely loved it!

  • Av
    Ava Wilson 29-Jan-2024

    Rachel McLean has outdone herself with Deadly Terror. The characters are well-drawn, the tension is palpable, and the twists are mind-blowing. This audiobook is a perfect combination of suspense and action. Highly recommend!

  • Is
    Isaac Davis 07-Feb-2024

    I couldn't stop listening to Deadly Terror. Rachel McLean has a gift for creating a sense of dread and building suspense. The writing style is engaging and the plot keeps you guessing. A must-read for thriller enthusiasts!

  • Em
    Emma Wilson 27-Feb-2024

    Deadly Terror is a gripping and fast-paced audiobook. Rachel McLean's writing draws you in and keeps you hooked until the very end. The story is filled with unexpected twists and turns. If you're a fan of thrillers, don't miss this!

  • Li
    Liam Thompson 20-Mar-2024

    Rachel McLean has crafted an edge-of-your-seat thriller in Deadly Terror. The narrative is intense, the characters are compelling, and the pacing is perfect. I couldn't tear myself away from this audiobook!

  • Em
    Emma Anderson 07-May-2024

    What a thrilling audiobook! Deadly Terror had me hooked from the first page. Rachel McLean's storytelling skills are incredible. The twists and turns had me guessing until the shocking finale. Highly recommend!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *