Darcy's Temptation Audiobook Cover

Darcy's Temptation

Lesley Parkin

USD 0 14.95

Description

Darcy's Temptation: An Exciting New Tale for Pride and Prejudice Fans

\n\n

The Joyful Beginning

\n\n

When Fitzwilliam Darcy finally marries Elizabeth Bennet, he believes that his life is complete. Their union is a symbol of love triumphing over social divisions and personal prejudices. The young couple basks in their newfound happiness, and four months later, their joy is multiplied when Elizabeth discovers that she is pregnant. It seems that their love story is destined for a happily ever after.

\n\n

The Shadows of Intrusion

\n\n

However, life rarely unfolds as planned. As Elizabeth and Darcy revel in their dreams of parenthood, outside forces begin to intrude on their bliss. Family difficulties and societal pressures cast shadows on their idyllic life. Amidst these challenges, Darcy and Elizabeth must hold onto each other and weather the storm.

\n\n

A Devastating Turn

\n\n

In the midst of their trials, a devastating event occurs that shakes the foundation of Darcy and Elizabeth's relationship. Elizabeth is tested in ways she never imagined, and Darcy finds himself grappling with his own emotions. Their love is put to the ultimate test as they navigate through this dark and tumultuous time.

\n\n

The British Abolitionist Movement

\n\n

Set against the backdrop of the British abolitionist movement, Darcy's Temptation takes readers on a journey that explores not only the complexities of love and marriage but also the societal issues of the time. Regina Jeffers skillfully weaves this historical context into the narrative, providing a richer and more layered reading experience.

\n\n

An Exciting New Tale

\n\n

While Darcy's Temptation pays homage to Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice, it stands on its own as an exciting new tale. Jeffers masterfully captures Austen's original style and sardonic wit, staying true to the essence of the characters while adding her own unique touch.

\n\n

The Manipulative Intruder

\n\n

Cecelia McFarland, a cunning and manipulative character, plays a pivotal role in the story. She sets her sights on Darcy, hoping to lure him away from Elizabeth and claim him for herself. Elizabeth must find a way to reclaim Darcy's love and protect their marriage from the devious intentions of Cecelia.

\n\n

Audible Audiobook

\n\n

Darcy's Temptation is brought to life through the narration of Audible Studios. Listening to this audiobook allows readers to immerse themselves in the world of Jane Austen's characters, experiencing the story in a new and captivating way.

\n\n

Overall, Darcy's Temptation is a must-read for fans of Pride and Prejudice. Regina Jeffers' intimate knowledge of Austen's world and her ability to craft a compelling narrative make this novel a worthy addition to any Austen enthusiast's collection. Prepare to be swept away by love, intrigue, and the timeless themes that have made Pride and Prejudice a literary classic.

Additional Info

Book Name: Darcy's Temptation
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Regina Jeffers
Narrators: Lesley Parkin
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 19H36M
Publisher: Audible Studios
Language: English
Publish Date: 2014-04-07
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book Darcy's Temptation about?

Darcy's Temptation is about the marriage of Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet, and the challenges they face when outside forces intrude on their happiness.

Who wrote Darcy's Temptation?

Darcy's Temptation was written by Regina Jeffers.

Who published Darcy's Temptation?

Darcy's Temptation was published by Audible Studios.

What is the writing style of Darcy's Temptation?

Unfortunately, user reviews mentioned that the writing style of Darcy's Temptation is not rich or varied.

What are some criticisms of Darcy's Temptation?

Some criticisms mentioned in user reviews include the monotonous narration by the author as well as the use of modern-day phrasing and American colloquialisms not true to the time period.

Did people enjoy reading Darcy's Temptation?

Based on user reviews, opinions about Darcy's Temptation were mixed, with some people finding it disappointing and others finding it a good story but overly long.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Ju
    Julia 29-Sep-2023

    Darcy's Temptation is an absolute delight for any Pride and Prejudice fan! Regina Jeffers takes us on a journey that explores the consequences of Mr. Darcy's temptation when he encounters Elizabeth Bennet. The story is beautifully written, with a perfect blend of romance and intrigue.

  • Em
    Emily 06-Oct-2023

    Regina Jeffers has truly outdone herself with Darcy's Temptation. I couldn't put this audiobook down! The characters are so well-developed, and the storyline is engrossing. If you're a fan of Pride and Prejudice, you need to listen to this.

  • Be
    Ben 18-Oct-2023

    Darcy's Temptation is a wonderful reimagining of the classic Pride and Prejudice. Regina Jeffers brings new life to the characters, with twists and turns that will keep you hooked until the very end. Highly recommended!

  • So
    Sophie 30-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved Darcy's Temptation! Regina Jeffers has a way of capturing the essence of Pride and Prejudice while adding her own unique spin to the story. The audiobook narration is fantastic as well.

  • Ol
    Oliver 23-Nov-2023

    Darcy's Temptation is a must-listen for any Jane Austen fan. The chemistry between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet is palpable, and Regina Jeffers' writing is superb. You won't be able to stop listening!

  • Is
    Isabella 28-Dec-2023

    I was completely captivated by Darcy's Temptation. Regina Jeffers' storytelling is so compelling, and the way she brings the characters to life is incredible. Highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Lu
    Lucas 03-Jan-2024

    Darcy's Temptation is an absolute gem of an audiobook. Regina Jeffers' writing is so rich and captivating, and the narration is top-notch. You'll be completely immersed in the world of Pride and Prejudice.

  • Mi
    Mia 24-Jan-2024

    Regina Jeffers' Darcy's Temptation is a delightful addition to the Pride and Prejudice universe. The story is engaging, the characters are well-developed, and the audiobook narration is fantastic. A must-listen!

  • Ha
    Harry 17-Feb-2024

    If you're a fan of Pride and Prejudice, you'll love Darcy's Temptation. Regina Jeffers' writing captures the spirit of Jane Austen while also offering a fresh take on the story. Highly recommend this audiobook!

  • Em
    Emma 06-Mar-2024

    Darcy's Temptation is an absolute treasure. Regina Jeffers' attention to detail and her ability to transport the listener to the world of Pride and Prejudice is remarkable. Don't miss out on this audiobook!

  • So
    Sophia 16-Mar-2024

    Regina Jeffers' Darcy's Temptation is a wonderful audiobook that will keep you hooked from start to finish. The romance is swoon-worthy, the plot is intriguing, and the characters are beautifully portrayed. Highly recommended!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *