Cottage on Oceanview Lane Audiobook Cover

Cottage on Oceanview Lane

Coralie Bywater

Join Sarah Flannigan on her journey of rediscovery as she returns to her small beachside hometown. Help her navigate the challenges of her mother's financial woes and find new happiness in familiar surroundings. With its enchanting setting and relatable characters, "Cottage on Oceanview Lane" by Lilly Mirren is a heartwarming and uplifting read that will leave you longing for more.

USD 0 14.95

Description

Audiobook Review: Cottage on Oceanview Lane

Are you in need of a heartwarming and uplifting novel that will transport you to a small beachside hamlet? Look no further than "Cottage on Oceanview Lane" by Lilly Mirren.

A Story of Rediscovery

The story revolves around Sarah Flannigan, a renowned book editor who decides to return to her roots in the picturesque town of Emerald Cove. After spending years in the bustling city, Sarah is ready for a change of pace and a chance to reconnect with her family.

Upon her return, Sarah finds her mother, Cindy Flannigan, facing dire financial straits after her husband leaves her for a younger woman. Determined to help her mother, Sarah decides to move back home and assist with running the family café.

A Mother-Daughter Reunion

The reunion between Sarah and Cindy is filled with joy and excitement. However, as they settle into their new life together, concerns about Sarah's future happiness start to emerge.

Mirren skillfully portrays the complexities of the mother-daughter relationship, exploring the fears and hopes of both characters. Readers will be captivated by the emotional journey that Sarah and Cindy embark on as they navigate their new reality.

An Enchanting Setting

Embracing the essence of small-town charm, Emerald Cove serves as the perfect backdrop for this heartwarming tale. Mirren's vivid descriptions transport readers to the coastal community, allowing them to immerse themselves in the sights, sounds, and scents of Oceanview Lane.

From the tranquil beach to the quaint café, every detail is brought to life with the author's eloquent prose. Readers will feel like they are strolling along the shore and savoring a cup of coffee in the beloved café.

A Continuing Story

This audiobook is the first in a series that promises to keep readers entertained and eager for more. Mirren has crafted a compelling world filled with relatable characters and captivating storylines.

Whether you're a fan of Debbie Macomber, Danielle Steele, or Sheila Roberts, you're sure to enjoy "Cottage on Oceanview Lane." It's a heartwarming and uplifting tale that will leave you with a renewed sense of hope and a smile on your face.

So, grab a cozy blanket, curl up on the couch, and let Lilly Mirren whisk you away to the enchanting world of Emerald Cove. You won't be disappointed!

Additional Info

Book Name: Cottage on Oceanview Lane
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Lilly Mirren
Narrators: Coralie Bywater
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 8H51M
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Language: English
Publish Date: 2020-06-23
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the plot of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

The plot follows Sarah Flannigan as she moves back home to Emerald Cove to help her mother run the family cafe after her mother's divorce.

Who is the author of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

The author of Cottage on Oceanview Lane is Lilly Mirren.

What type of book is Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

Cottage on Oceanview Lane falls under the genre of heartwarming novel and small town fiction.

What is the publisher of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

Cottage on Oceanview Lane is published by Black Lab Press.

What is the setting of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

The setting of Cottage on Oceanview Lane is the beachside hamlet of Emerald Cove.

Who are the main characters in Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

The main characters in Cottage on Oceanview Lane are Sarah Flannigan, Cindy Flannigan, and Meg.

Is Cottage on Oceanview Lane a standalone book?

No, Cottage on Oceanview Lane is the first book in a continuing story.

Who might enjoy reading Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

Fans of authors like Debbie Macomber, Danielle Steele, and Sheila Roberts may enjoy reading Cottage on Oceanview Lane.

What is the copyright year of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

Cottage on Oceanview Lane was copyrighted in 2020.

What is the narration style of Cottage on Oceanview Lane?

Cottage on Oceanview Lane is told in a third-person perspective.

Reviews

12 reviews for this audiobook
  • Em
    Emma Johnson 05-Oct-2023

    I absolutely loved the Cottage on Oceanview Lane! It was like taking a magical journey to a coastal paradise. The descriptive language made me feel like I was right there, smelling the salty air and hearing the crashing waves. The characters were so relatable and their stories kept me hooked from start to finish. Highly recommended!

  • Mi
    Michael Thompson 09-Oct-2023

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a delightful escape from reality. The author beautifully captures the essence of coastal living with vivid descriptions of the idyllic setting and charming characters. The story invokes a sense of nostalgia and warmth that makes you never want to leave. I was completely captivated!

  • So
    Sophie Anderson 19-Oct-2023

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a heartwarming tale that transports you to a quaint seaside village. The author's storytelling is enchanting, making it impossible to put the book down. The characters are so well-developed and the plot keeps you guessing until the very end. A must-read for anyone in need of a little escape!

  • Ol
    Oliver Wilson 06-Nov-2023

    If you're dreaming of a cozy cottage by the sea, Cottage on Oceanview Lane is the perfect book for you. The author has a way of painting a picture with words, making you feel like you're actually there. The story is filled with romance, mystery, and unexpected twists that will keep you eagerly turning the pages.

  • Em
    Emily Davis 30-Nov-2023

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a true gem of a book. The author's writing style is so immersive, it's like diving into a world of coastal charm. The characters are lovable and their relationships feel genuine. I laughed, cried, and couldn't put it down. Highly recommended to anyone in need of a little escape!

  • No
    Noah Robinson 10-Dec-2023

    Reading Cottage on Oceanview Lane felt like a mini-vacation. The author's attention to detail brought the setting to life, making me feel like I was strolling along the shoreline and exploring the charming cottages. The story had just the right balance of romance and mystery, keeping me engaged until the very end.

  • Em
    Emma Hughes 16-Dec-2023

    What a delightful read Cottage on Oceanview Lane is! The author has a way of capturing the beauty and allure of coastal living, making you wish you could pack your bags and move to the seaside. The characters feel like old friends and the story is filled with twists and turns that will keep you guessing.

  • Be
    Benjamin Cooper 27-Jan-2024

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a breath of fresh air. The author's descriptive writing transports you to a picturesque coastal town, where you can almost taste the salty breeze. The story is filled with romance, secrets, and memorable characters that will stay with you long after you've finished reading.

  • So
    Sophie Roberts 12-Feb-2024

    I couldn't get enough of Cottage on Oceanview Lane! The author's storytelling ability is simply mesmerizing. The vivid descriptions, well-developed characters, and compelling plot make it a book you won't be able to put down. I was completely absorbed in the world of Oceanview Lane.

  • Da
    Daniel Anderson 06-Apr-2024

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a delightful escape from reality. The author's vivid descriptions transported me to a charming coastal village, making it feel like I was right there. The characters are endearing and the story is filled with heartwarming moments. I highly recommend this book!

  • So
    Sophie Lewis 16-Apr-2024

    Cottage on Oceanview Lane is a captivating story that will whisk you away to a seaside paradise. The author's vivid descriptions make you feel like you're right there, experiencing the salty ocean breeze and admiring the quaint cottages. The characters are relatable and their journey is filled with surprises. A must-read!

  • Em
    Emily Thompson 21-Jun-2024

    I fell in love with Cottage on Oceanview Lane from the first page. The author's descriptive language creates a vivid picture of the coastal setting, making you feel like you're on a vacation of your own. The characters are well-developed and their stories kept me hooked until the end. Highly recommended!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *