A Step Toward Falling Audiobook Cover

A Step Toward Falling

Amanda WallaceAshley Clements

Discover the powerful and unforgettable novel, A Step Toward Falling, by Cammie McGovern. This poignant audiobook explores the themes of learning from our mistakes and learning to forgive. Follow Emily and Lucas on their journey toward redemption as they confront their past actions. With expert narration by the author herself, the audiobook brings the characters to life, immersing listeners in their experiences. A Step Toward Falling is a must-listen for fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson, reminding us of the transformative power of empathy and the possibility of second chances.

USD 0 14.95

Description

A Step Toward Falling: A Powerful and Unforgettable Audiobook

Cammie McGovern, the talented writer behind the breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, delivers yet another compelling novel with A Step Toward Falling. This poignant and hopeful story delves into the themes of learning from mistakes and the power of forgiveness. With alternating points of view, McGovern crafts a stunning work that will captivate fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson.

The Story: Emily and Lucas' Journey

Emily has always prided herself on being a good person, always striving to do the right thing. However, one fateful night, she witnesses an attack on Belinda, a classmate with developmental disabilities, and inexplicably freezes, unable to help. Miraculously, Belinda saves herself.

When their high school learns about the incident, Emily and Lucas, a football player who was also present, are assigned community service at a center for disabled individuals. As they immerse themselves in this new environment, Emily and Lucas begin to feel that they are making a meaningful impact and perhaps redeeming themselves for their inaction that night.

Finding Redemption: Can They Make Amends?

The heart of A Step Toward Falling lies in Emily and Lucas' journey toward redemption. Both characters grapple with guilt and the desire to right their wrongs. As they interact with the disabled community, they discover the profound resilience and strength within these individuals, ultimately finding hope and forgiveness.

Cammie McGovern's exceptional storytelling skills shine through as she explores complex emotions and tough choices. She poses thought-provoking questions: Can one truly make amends for a past mistake? Can a single act of kindness mend broken hearts?

The Audiobook Experience

A Step Toward Falling is expertly narrated by the talented author herself. McGovern's intimate knowledge of the characters imbues her performance with authenticity and depth. Her engaging voice brings the story to life, allowing listeners to fully immerse themselves in the emotions and experiences of Emily, Lucas, and Belinda.

The HarperAudio production of A Step Toward Falling delivers a top-notch listening experience. The audio quality is impeccable, ensuring every word is crisp and clear. The pacing of the narration is perfectly balanced, keeping listeners engaged from start to finish.

Conclusion: A Must-Listen Audiobook

A Step Toward Falling is an audiobook that should not be missed. Cammie McGovern's touching story, accompanied by her captivating narration, creates an unforgettable experience for listeners. The themes of redemption and forgiveness resonate deeply, reminding us of the power of empathy and second chances.

Additional Info

Book Name: A Step Toward Falling
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Cammie McGovern
Narrators: Amanda WallaceAshley Clements
Genres: Teen & Young Adult
Audiobook Length: 10H35M
Publisher: HarperAudio
Language: English
Publish Date: 2015-10-06
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book A Step Toward Falling about?

A Step Toward Falling is about two high school students who are required to perform community service at a center for disabled people after not speaking up when witnessing a horrible event.

Who is the author of A Step Toward Falling?

The author of A Step Toward Falling is Cammie McGovern.

What is the book publisher of A Step Toward Falling?

A Step Toward Falling is published by HarperAudio.

What is the writing style of Cammie McGovern?

Cammie McGovern's writing style flows nicely and she gives voice to an underrepresented population with ease and grace.

What are the alternating points of view in A Step Toward Falling?

The story in A Step Toward Falling is told from alternating points of view: Belinda and Emily.

What is the reception of A Step Toward Falling?

A Step Toward Falling has received positive reviews, with readers praising its portrayal of relationships and disability, as well as its complex and nuanced storytelling.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Sa
    Sarah 23-Oct-2023

    A Step Toward Falling is an emotionally gripping audiobook that will keep you hooked from start to finish. Cammie McGovern's writing is absolutely brilliant, and the narrator does an excellent job of capturing the essence of the story. Highly recommend!

  • Da
    David 30-Oct-2023

    I couldn't put this audiobook down! A Step Toward Falling is a powerful and thought-provoking story that tackles important issues with empathy and sensitivity. Cammie McGovern's writing style is engaging and the narration brings the characters to life. Loved it!

  • Em
    Emily 11-Nov-2023

    A Step Toward Falling is an audiobook that will stay with you long after you've finished listening. Cammie McGovern's storytelling is captivating and the characters are so relatable. The narration is top-notch, making it a truly immersive experience. Highly recommend!

  • Mi
    Michael 17-Nov-2023

    This audiobook is a must-listen! A Step Toward Falling explores themes of friendship, forgiveness, and personal growth in a way that is both heartwarming and thought-provoking. Cammie McGovern's writing is beautiful and the narrator's voice is perfect. Absolutely loved it!

  • So
    Sophia 21-Nov-2023

    A Step Toward Falling is a beautifully written audiobook that delves into complex issues with grace and compassion. Cammie McGovern's storytelling is masterful and the narrator's performance adds an extra layer of depth to the characters. Highly recommend!

  • Be
    Ben 26-Nov-2023

    If you're looking for an audiobook that will touch your heart and leave a lasting impact, A Step Toward Falling is the perfect choice. Cammie McGovern's writing is powerful and the narration is flawless. You won't be able to stop listening!

  • Ol
    Olivia 20-Dec-2023

    A Step Toward Falling is an incredibly moving and important audiobook. Cammie McGovern's writing is honest and insightful, and the narrator's voice is incredibly engaging. This story will make you think and feel. Highly recommend!

  • Da
    Daniel 27-Dec-2023

    A Step Toward Falling is a truly remarkable audiobook that tackles important social issues in a way that is both eye-opening and compassionate. Cammie McGovern's writing is exceptional, and the narrator's performance is outstanding. A must-listen!

  • Av
    Ava 28-Jan-2024

    I was completely captivated by A Step Toward Falling from the first chapter. Cammie McGovern's writing style is engaging and the narrator's voice is so expressive. This audiobook is a powerful exploration of humanity and the power of kindness. Highly recommend!

  • Ja
    Jacob 31-Mar-2024

    A Step Toward Falling is an audiobook that will make you reflect on your own beliefs and values. Cammie McGovern's storytelling is emotionally charged and the narrator's performance is superb. I couldn't stop listening. Highly recommend!

  • Em
    Emma 10-Apr-2024

    Wow, A Step Toward Falling is a truly outstanding audiobook. Cammie McGovern's writing is raw and authentic, and the narrator's voice brings the characters to life in a way that is both captivating and moving. I can't recommend it enough!

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *