A Child of My Own Audiobook Cover

A Child of My Own

Taryn Ryan

USD 0 14.95

Description

A Child of My Own: A Heartbreaking Tale of Motherhood and Friendship

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to have a child of your own? To experience the joys and sorrows of motherhood? "A Child of My Own" by Vanessa Carnevale takes readers on an emotional journey filled with love, loss, and the complexities of friendship.

The Miracle of Reese

Isla and Ben are the proud parents of their beloved daughter, Reese. They consider her to be their little miracle, as she was made possible through the generosity of donors. Isla, however, has kept a secret from Reese - she has never told her about her biological parents. Isla struggles with the decision of whether or not to reveal the truth and potentially open old wounds.

A Devastating Reunion

After almost a decade of no communication, Isla receives an unexpected call from Lucy, her closest friend and the donor who made her dreams of motherhood come true. Lucy delivers heartbreaking news - she has lost her beloved husband Nate, just as they were about to embark on their own journey of parenthood. Isla is devastated for her friend and welcomes Lucy back into her life.

A Life-Changing Request

But Lucy has a request that could shake Isla's perfect family to its core. Will Isla be willing to sacrifice her happiness to fulfill Lucy's desires? Can she deny the woman who helped her become a mother the chance to experience her own happiness? The choices Isla faces are heart-wrenching and will test the strength of her friendships and her own identity as a mother.

A Heartbreaking and Emotional Story

"A Child of My Own" is a gripping and emotional tale that explores the depths of motherhood, the pain of loss, and the power of friendship. Vanessa Carnevale has crafted a story that will resonate with readers, tugging at their heartstrings and leaving them reflecting on the bonds that hold us together.

This novel is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer, and Kate Hewitt, who enjoy thought-provoking stories that delve into the complexities of human relationships. Carnevale's writing skillfully captures the essence of each character's emotions, drawing readers into their lives and making them feel like a part of their journey.

A Tribute to Motherhood and Friendship

"A Child of My Own" is not just a story about motherhood and friendship, but also a celebration of the strength and resilience of women. It raises important questions about identity, sacrifice, and the power of love. Carnevale's beautiful prose evokes a range of emotions, from joy to heartbreak, leaving readers with a profound sense of connection to the characters.

Whether you are a parent, have dreams of becoming one, or simply appreciate a well-crafted story that tugs at the heartstrings, "A Child of My Own" is a must-read. It will leave you pondering the depths of love and the sacrifices we are willing to make for those we hold dear.

Additional Info

Book Name: A Child of My Own
Book Format: AudiobookFormat
Authors: Vanessa Carnevale
Narrators: Taryn Ryan
Genres: Literature & Fiction
Audiobook Length: 9H34M
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Language: English
Publish Date: 2021-03-05
Last Price: 14.95 USD

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

What is the book 'A Child of My Own' about?

'A Child of My Own' is a heartbreaking, gripping, and emotional story about motherhood, loss, and friendship. It follows the journey of Isla and Ben, devoted parents to their beloved daughter Reese, who was made possible through donors. Isla is faced with a difficult decision when her close friend Lucy, who was the donor that made her dreams of motherhood come true, comes back into her life with devastating news.

Who are the main characters in 'A Child of My Own'?

The main characters in 'A Child of My Own' are Isla, Ben, Reese, and Lucy. Isla and Ben are the parents to Reese, their beloved daughter who was born through the help of donors. Lucy is Isla's close friend and the donor who made Isla's dreams of motherhood come true.

What conflict does Isla face in the book?

Isla faces a conflict when Lucy, her close friend and the donor who made her dreams of motherhood come true, comes back into her life with devastating news. Lucy wants something from Isla that could potentially destroy Isla's perfect family.

What is the writing style of 'A Child of My Own'?

'A Child of My Own' is written in a heartbreaking, gripping, and emotional style. It explores themes of motherhood, loss, and friendship. The author, Vanessa Carnevale, has created a story that engages the reader and evokes strong emotions.

Who is the publisher of 'A Child of My Own'?

'A Child of My Own' is published by Hachette UK - Bookouture.

Reviews

11 reviews for this audiobook
  • Je
    Jennifer Smith 27-Oct-2023

    A truly heartwarming story about love, loss, and the journey to becoming a parent. Vanessa Carnevale's 'A Child of My Own' beautifully explores the depth of emotions and challenges that come with the desire to have a child. The characters are relatable and the plot keeps you engaged from beginning to end. Highly recommend!

  • Je
    Jessica Johnson 01-Nov-2023

    Vanessa Carnevale's 'A Child of My Own' is a touching and emotional tale that delves into the complexities of motherhood. The story resonates with readers on a deep level, as it explores the themes of longing, hope, and the power of love. Carnevale's beautiful writing style brings the characters to life, making it impossible to put this book down.

  • Mi
    Michael Thompson 11-Nov-2023

    I couldn't stop reading 'A Child of My Own' by Vanessa Carnevale. This book takes you on an emotional rollercoaster, beautifully capturing the challenges and joys of parenthood. The characters are so well-developed and relatable that you feel a genuine connection with them. Carnevale's storytelling is exceptional, making this a must-read for anyone looking for an emotional and heartfelt journey.

  • Em
    Emily Wilson 26-Nov-2023

    Vanessa Carnevale has crafted a truly breathtaking story with 'A Child of My Own'. This novel tackles the sensitive topic of infertility with grace and compassion. The characters are authentic and their struggles feel real. Carnevale's writing style is captivating, drawing the reader in from the very first page. A compelling and powerful read that will leave you with a deep appreciation for the gift of life.

  • So
    Sophia Davis 04-Dec-2023

    I absolutely adored 'A Child of My Own' by Vanessa Carnevale. This book touched my heart and had me in tears from start to finish. Carnevale's writing is incredibly powerful and evocative, capturing the emotional journey of the characters with great sensitivity. This is a story about love, resilience, and the lengths we will go to become parents. Highly recommended!

  • Ol
    Olivia Martinez 08-Jan-2024

    'A Child of My Own' by Vanessa Carnevale is a beautifully written book that explores the profound impact of motherhood. Carnevale's vivid descriptions and attention to detail create a rich and immersive reading experience. The themes of love, loss, and the importance of family are masterfully woven throughout the story. A must-read for anyone who appreciates heartfelt storytelling.

  • Da
    Daniel Johnson 13-Feb-2024

    Vanessa Carnevale's 'A Child of My Own' is a heartwrenching and poignant tale that will tug at your heartstrings. The author's ability to delve deep into the emotions of her characters is truly remarkable. This book is a beautiful exploration of the human desire for a family and the lengths we will go to make our dreams come true. Absolutely brilliant!

  • Li
    Liam Wilson 12-Mar-2024

    In 'A Child of My Own', Vanessa Carnevale has crafted a deeply moving and emotionally charged story. The characters are so well-developed that you can't help but become invested in their journey. Carnevale's prose is exquisite, painting a vivid picture of love, loss, and the power of the human spirit. This is a book that will stay with you long after you turn the last page.

  • Em
    Emily Davis 05-Apr-2024

    'A Child of My Own' by Vanessa Carnevale is a beautiful and heartfelt exploration of the complexities of motherhood. The characters are raw and real, and their stories will resonate with readers of all backgrounds. Carnevale's writing style is captivating, and she skillfully navigates the emotional depths of her characters. This book is a must-read for anyone who has experienced the longing for a child.

  • Sa
    Sarah Thompson 29-May-2024

    I was deeply moved by 'A Child of My Own' by Vanessa Carnevale. This book paints a powerful and realistic portrait of the struggles and triumphs of parenthood. Carnevale's ability to capture the raw emotions of her characters is exceptional. This is a story that will make you laugh, cry, and reflect on the true meaning of family. Highly recommended!

  • Je
    Jessica Wilson 28-Jun-2024

    Vanessa Carnevale's 'A Child of My Own' is a beautifully written and emotionally charged novel. The characters are so well-crafted that you can't help but root for them throughout their journey. Carnevale's prose is exquisite, evoking a wide range of emotions in the reader. This book is a testament to the power of love, family, and the bonds that tie us together.

Add a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating *